ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Weintraub Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Weintraub?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Weintraub?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Doesn't care

I was unlucky enough to have surgery performed by Weintraub on my right thumb. Looked and felt horrible afterwards, his response was that "yeah, it's a little sloppy". Had to go get three second opinions - all agreed I had to have reconstructive surgery after Weintraub hack job. He wouldn't even help me with the thousands of dollars I had to spend for the reconstructive surgery. DON'T GO SEE WEINTRAUB!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Integrity

Don't expect him to be honest with you or help you manage your pain medications before, during, or after surgery. He is a great mechanic, but he will shine you on and make promises that he will not keep, to the point of giving you his personal phone to call if you need help in hospital, then cussing you out if you call. An excellent surgeon, no help with anything out of the norm, or special needs around medications. Lacking in integrity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

DO NOT TAKE A CHANCE WITH IRA WEINTRAUB

Poor post-op care. Wouldn't spend time with me. Didn't address my sever concerns. Left me hanging with a bum right thumb and would not take any responsibility. I would not recommend him to anyone who wants good care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Very poor follow up care. Would not recommend Dr. Weintraub to my enemies.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Ira is the one you want . I cannot understand these other remarks ???

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

This is the only review I have ever written about a product or service-but feel it necessary to share this experience. Nobody should pay for a service like this. In fact, nobody should accept payment to be treated like this. Dr. Winetraub was habitually late and was never interested in working with my son. As a former RN in an ER--where it was really busy- I never treated patients like this. NEVER. I will take my son's diagnosis to my MD brother-who can hopefully find a decent physician who will help my son- and share the word about this lousy, expensive experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

A True Physician

I am so happy to recommend most highly the talents, compassion, and skills of Dr. Weintraub. He is a physician for all the right reasons. I have had 3 separate surgeries for different injuries and all of them have been completely successful.His compassion and expert knowledge as a surgeon are so appreciated. I would always recommend Dr. Ira Weintraub.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

DO NOT RECOMMEND

I was scheduled to have knee surgery in California until my husband was recruited to work in Oregon. I brought my MRI report to Dr. Weintraub's office and explained that I had to have cartilage repair surgery. I only saw his physician's assistant (PA) who said per his reading my MRI only showed a meniscal injury (a much more minor problem and an easier surgery). I was relieved to hear this, and the surgery was scheduled. I still only saw the PA when I returned for my pre-op exam. Not until the day of surgery did I see Dr. Weintraub. During the surgery he found that I actually did have cartilage damage in my knee (his PA was wrong in overriding my California doctor 's diagnosis). Dr. Weintraub was then going to do a procedure that I specifically told his PA that I did not want during my prior evaluation, but I was under anesthesia so I could not stop this. Thankfully my husband was present in the waiting room and stopped Dr. Weintraub from doing that procedure before it was too late! After I awoke from anesthesia I learned of this mishap. I then had to recover from surgery in order to go back to my California doctor and have the correct procedure done, thankfully.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

exceptional doctor

Ira Weintraub is an exceptional physician and would recommend him to anyone. I've had 2 major surgeries with him and one minor one, all went very well.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2008

Dr. Weintraub is the best Dr. I have seen and has excellent manner with the patient. I would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Weintraub is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Charles Petit

    Dr. Charles Petit

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    13
  • Dr. Paul Switlyk

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    38
  • Dr. Michael Baskin

    Dr. Michael Baskin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    52