ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ira Woletsky Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ira Woletsky?


31 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Very unhappy with this practice

I heard wonderful things about this office when I started taking my newborn there. Unfortunately this practice was very disappointing to say the least. I didn't feel I was in good hands or that they cared about me or my newborn baby at all. The doctor was wonderful but I was completely unhappy with the rest of the staff including the medical professionals and the administrative staff. I always felt rushed, they were never accommodating with regard to appointments, they would never return calls and I just felt totally uncared for and uninformed. I would never recommend the practice to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Love Dr. Woletsky...5 Star Doctor

Dr.Ira...as my daughter calls...Dr. Woletsky, he has the best bed side manner. My daughter has seen him since new born. She adores him and actually loves to go see him. Dr.Ira is right on with communicating and answering questions. Spot on with Diagnosis. I always recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Frustrated mom

I Called the office today to see if my 9 month old can be a new patient there and have his routine checkup. The woman was not friendly to begin with. She stated the office would need my sons records especially vaccines (reasonably so) but when I told her he has not had any yet she verbally attacked me questioning why. I told her its my personal preference and that is all. She replied "then this is not the office for you". First of all I understand drs are told to push vaccines but it's not legally forced and every parent has their rights and concerns and this is a topic on the rise as most of you may know. I didn't expect the office to be excited I felt that way as she probably was not educated regarding all the risks involved in vaccines in young children BUT her attitude was uncalled for and I would never recommend anyone to go there just because that ls basic disrespect and disregard of my concerns as a parent. She does not know me my child or the reasons I feel so strongly in this issue. Very unprofessional. I hung up shaking I felt so condemned. Shame on her !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Love him! Staff is quite efficent and pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Amazing Doctor!

He is the Absolute best!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

I have been bringing my children to Dr. Woletsky for the past 20 years and I have to say I feel lucky to have found him. He is an extraordinary doctor. He also is very understanding and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 20th, 2008

I would not recommend...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ira Woletsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.

  • Dr. Domenico Zanolin

    Pediatrics

    West Islip, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    28
  • Dr. Martin Winick

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery, Pediatrics

    West Islip, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    53
  • Dr. Marion Rose

    Dr. Marion Rose

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    West Islip, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    26