Dr. Iraj Golzari MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Venice, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 44.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Great Physician
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Normally, we don't like going to doctors, however, Dr. Golzari is the exception. He takes his time. He explains everything so when you leave his office, you have a better understanding of your health. He is tops in our book! Thank you Dr. Golzari.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Patient
I've been seeing Dr. golzari since the '70's. You may have to wait, even with an appointment, but it's worth it. He's very friendly, great bedside manner, compassionate, and thorough. His staff is also very sweet and efficient. I wish more doctor offices were like this one.😁
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr is an excellent diagnostician and spends as much time with you as needed. Since he has a walk in clinic and does spend time with his patients sometimes there is a long wait. That wait is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many people use this clinic as their primary doctor. Dr Golzari is very caring and thorough. You may wait a while to get in, but he does not rush anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Kind, Caring & Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golzari cares about his patients and when I was new to Venice, I had a VERY difficult time finding a "good" caring doctor. Then I spoke to my family (one of which has worked in the field) for a lot of years here, locally and not only has he been her family's doctor for many years, but he is highly recommended by her fellow employee's. Then one day I was speaking to a neighbor in my 55 & over community and found out that a lot of them were also his patients and they had nothing but great things to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
WONDERFUL MD HAS BEEN VERY GOOD FOR MANY YEARS CAN DIAGNOSE QUICKLY GIVE GOOD ADVICE ETC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been treated by Dr. Golzari for about 15 years. Dr. Golzari is an excellent physician. He is courteous, poised, knoweledgable, and spot-on with a diagnosis. If the circumstances require agressive treatment, he will not hesitate to prescribe the necessary interventions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor. Good doctor. His office staff leaves much to be desired.RUDE

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Iraj Golzari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Venice, FL.