Dr. Iraj Sabahi MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Turlock, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For Dr. and my health condition relation he is the best Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Darleen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! I can't say enough good things about Dr. Sabahi. He really knows his stuff. I feel I get the best care with him. When I was hospitalized he called and checked on me regularly. He even called me at home. He provides patients his personal cell phone number so we can always reach him in case of emergencies. Very caring doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Rude and uncaring!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was prescribed medications with awful side effects. When I tried to tell the doctor he completely ignored my concerns. I'd rather take nothing than pills that make me feel like dying!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Unhappy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not seem to care. He sends me to the lab and for X-rays but never gives an official diagnosis. He talks about treatment at one visit and then never follows through. I am in constant pain and he blames stress. Even though my labs and X-rays show problems and I have a history of autoimmune diseases. I am done going to him! I leave in tears everytime. He makes me feel like I bother him if I ask questions. Nothing is explained to me. At first I thought it was just his personality which I could deal with. Not getting treatment is not except able. Ill never go back. Don't waste your time or health on him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this office. Doctor is knowledgeable; however, his office staff is disrespectful, incompetent and rude. They care very little about their patients!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Much needed specialist in Central Valley
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen another rheumatologist in Bay area. I had to drive 4 hours and wait an hour in his office. My heart doctor told me about Dr. Sabahi and I am glad that I switched to him.The quality of care in Dr. Sabahi office is amazing. He used sonogram for injections and for monitoring my disease activity. I was on Enbrel and was told that I was doing ok, but after sonogram examination he ordered a new blood test and then changed my medications. Now I feel less tired and my labs are back to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Very Happy with Dr. Sabahi
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After many years of misdiagnosis and failed attempts at proper treatment by many different doctors, Dr. Sabahi was finally able to find and pinpoint my illness and immediately begin further blood work and tests to determine a good treatment plan. I have been diagnosed with Rheumatoid arthritis and after many many years, I am finally able to live a normal and healthy life. Dr. Sabahi is VERY knowledgeable and experienced in his field and goes out of his way to communicate with all my other doctors and specialists in order to prevent any medical conflicts and provide me with the best treatment and medication possible. He is always available to see me and answer any questions I may have. In an area like central valley, there are not many great doctors and I always used to travel to far cities to find a great doctor, but I thank God for Dr. Sabahi and his practice here in the central valley.

2.3 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my last visit my appointment was for 9AM. A gentelmen in office also had a 9AM. apointment.(go figure). On one of my visits, the head office person was calling my home to see why I was not there, when infact I was sitting in Drs.Room. Dont like thier policey on late charges if you are SICK and cant make it in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I was looking for a rheumatologist to answer my questions about abnormal lab. Dr. Sabahi was very caring and knowledgable. I had a complete evaluation by him. In second visit he took his time to review the labs with me and even showed my Xrays. He does not use the complicated medical words. I am so happy that I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sabahi would not be my choice of rheumatologist. He has a very elitist attitude and a poor manner. He refuses to see certain patients and is rude to people. I thought many people become physicians to help people, I feel it is not the case with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
I know my diagnosis finally after 3 years.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Sabahi by my friend who was very happy with him. I was diagnosed with Ankylosing Spondylitis & was treated with many different medication even infusion but I was still in pain. Dr. Sabahi after 3 years diagnosed me with Pyriformis syndrome.I discontinued all my meds & he sent me to physial therapy. I am now pain free even better worry free. I wish I would have seen him 3 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Iraj Sabahi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Turlock, CA.