Dr. Iraklis Livas MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
The best Doctor I have ever met!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing experience at Dr. Livas' office! From the minute you call to make an appointment until when you check out at the end of your visit, it is just GREAT. The staff is extremely welcoming, happy, seem to love what they are doing and seem eager to help their patients. Then, you meet Dr. Livas.... he is the nicest, friendliest, most professional, cheerful, knowledgeable Doctor that I have ever met! He makes you feel comfortable and to not worry about needles, testing, itching, pain, e.t.c. It has been great to meet Dr.Livas and his staff and I cannot wait to go back, and thank them for how great I feel and how thankful I am!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Livas is excellent with children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I take my son to dr.livas and he is great he really knows how to explain the problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Take my granddaughter to him. He has help her so much. Would recommend him to any one. A great doctor and his staff is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience, wonderful doctor... Very professional and caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Livas for going on 6 years now & from the very first visit he has never done anything except provide excellent care to myself. His staff are very professional & explain everything that you may need to have done in clear detail & are more than happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have. I would highly recommend Dr. Livas as an Allergist to anyone! As a previous person expressed I also go to Dr. Livas with my common cold symptoms & he always welcomes me. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been going to see Dr. Livas since he was 5,he is now 13, and I am now to the point, anytime my son has a sniffle and a fever I take him to Dr. Livas instead of taking him to his regular doctor. Dr Livas is def. a professional man, and takes pride in what he does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2008
I would send my children to see him and not think twice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 32 year old who is terrified of anything to do with needles from a 20 year ago visit to an allergist. I explained this up front. When Dr. Livas came in I explained it to him also about how I am terrified of needles from my visit to another doctor at 5 years old. He took me by the hand and actually took a few minutes to tell me about himself. Showed me pictures of his family. Brought in the nurse that was to give me my allergy tests (the new kind they just scratch you and is fairly painless). He even brought me in a stuffed animal to cuddle while the test went on. I had to laugh at him but the nurse says he is like that with all his patients. While I waited on the results and couldn't stand not to itch, he came in and was telling me jokes to make light of the itching. I have to say, I like this man. He has found a way to replace my fear with laughter, but did an excellent job too. I no longer fear going to get tests run there anymore.

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Iraklis Livas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.