Dr. Irene Abramovich MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry West Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is the best! Very focused and dials in on the issues quickly and offers a variety of treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Caveat emptor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed and tried to put child on unnecessary cocktail of psych meds. Beware of this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2013
Agressive treatment for difficult illness
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never sugar coated, Dr Abramovich minces no words. She does not care about the name of your disorder, she wants to make you feel better. She treats aggressively. Be a good consumer. Be prepared with a history, as detailed as you can write, and be candid during appointments. The best psychiatrist I've ever visited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
MD RATES MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WANTED PSYCHIATRIST WHO BELIEVED IN BOTH TYPICAL TREATMENTS AS WELL AS CHEMICAL (MEDICINE) THERAPY. I KNEW THAT DR. ABRAMOVICH HAD EXPERTISE IN BOTH. HER KNOWLEDGE OF MEDICINES IS EXCELLENT. SINCE SEEING HER , I AM SIGNIFICANTLY IMPROVED. AS A PHYSICIAN, I KNEW THAT IF A SINGLE MED WORKED FOR ALL THAT THERE WOULD NO COMPETITION. AFTER A FEW CHANGES SHE FOUND RIGHT COMBO AND FOR THAT I AM GRATEFUL, IT IS GOOD TO FEEL BETTER.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
she is amazing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A helped me when no one could - in fact I sent a family member to her that had been hospitalized many many times and SHE has him out and working and happy!I had been to at least 1/2 dozen docs without any results and she gave me my life back- I Cannot say enough good great things about her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
One of the best child / adolescent MDs in CT
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is thoughtful and smart. She knows medication subtleties and interactions. She is great with my 17 year old son - very respectful and gracious. Can't say enough good things about her -= we have been with her since he was 6 years old. Diagnosis - bi-polar and autism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
she is AMAZING
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Med Usage
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
uses way to much medicationlayers med on top of medat some point, step back, re-eval the symptoms

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Highly recommend
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally my child is stable after many doctors and diagnosis. Straightforward. Sympathetic and attempts conservative measures first before progressing on if appropriate.

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Can't ask for better. Doesn't beat around the bush. Extremely direct. Fabulous with our daughter. Have used her for 9 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irene Abramovich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.