Dr. Irene Barbazetto MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
An Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbazetto is an excellent doctor. She is very thorough, explains her findings in detail, is cheerful, caring, scholarly, and relates very well with her patients. I consider myself fortunate to have such a skilled ophthalmic surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Great Doctor/Practice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is often more than expected, especially in Manhattan office, however, the doctor is very nice, thorough, spends time and you can tell that she is trying things to help lessen the wait time, but the office has not quite gotten there yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Dr. Barbazetto is amazing!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barbazetto is beyond amazing! My eye problems have extra difficulties because of allergic reactions but she has been able to work with me and find treatment that works. She performed a very successful eye operation and she has a wonderful bedside manner. You really feel like your eyes are in the right hands....there is a bit of waiting time to see her and her staff is great but the front desk could definitely use some improvement. That said, Dr. Barbazetto is so worth any of the front desk unfriendliness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
my retinal detachment
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbazetto fixed my retinal detachment. She is very nice and patient. Sometimes you have to wait a long time in her office, but she is worth it. Thank you so much Dr. B!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional and extremely thorough. Dr. Barbazetto worked my initial check in and then was assisting Dr. DelPriori during my appointment. Completely satisfied with my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irene Barbazetto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.