ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Barnett Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Barnett?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Barnett?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Top notch doctor in a second class town...

I found Dr. Barnett to be and pleasant. She took time to examine me, explain any/all issues and treatments. She appears to understand my symptoms and seemed actually concerned about my well-being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

After waiting 2 and a half months to get an appt., I was very disappointed with her attitude. She was not a courteous listener, and "dissed" other diagnoses I have been given, based only on her opinion, and not on any physical exam. It was a waste of my time and money to keep that appt.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

An Excellent Doctor

She is very much in demand because she is an excellent listener and addresses a patient's concerns without belittling them. I feel she works with me to try to solve my health issues, and has even educated me with information I didn't find on the internet! She is always pleasant and friendly. I've seen her for about 20 years, and the only suggestion I have is that the office be spruced up a bit. Also, you sometimes have to follow up on seeing if she received the information other doctors were supposed to send her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

Best Doctor I have ever had

Very kind, efficient, knowledgeable and concerned about me as a patient. Takes the time to answer my questions and concerns about my health. Extremely reassuring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Dr. Barnett has been my doctor, and my wife's doctor, for approximately 22 years and neither of us have had any problem with obtaining an appointment, or the services that Dr. Barnett has provided. One fact that I like about Dr. Barnett is that she doesn't go overboard in giving medications, if they really aren't needed. I have found that Dr.Barnett spends a lot of time listening, and asking questions, before deciding on what the cause of my problems are, and what the best treatment would be. At present, I live approximately 92 miles from Dr. Barnett's office. My wife and I would not have kept Dr. Barnett as our doctor, or drive 92 miles each way to her office, if we were not satisfied with her as our doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Great Physician

Dr. Barnett was at one time my PCP when I had Anthem BC. I went to see her with a nasty cold, and I was impressed that she took the time to check me out and NOT recommend any prescription drugs (RX)! At a time in our history when ever doc thinks if you come in you need to leave w/something, she did a thorough job, made me feel very comfortable, even checked out funky lump under my skin (near my rear - non cancerous thank goodness) and sent me away w/the recommendation for fluids and rest. I already had the infection and it was working it's way out... no need for RX!Kudos to Dr. Barnett... never been sick again actually!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Barnett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pahrump, NV.

  • Dr. Georges Tannoury

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Pahrump, NV 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (9)
    26
  • Dr. Michael Reiner

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pahrump, NV 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    32
  • Dr. Randa El Husseini

    Dr. Randa El Husseini

    Nephrology, Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pahrump, NV 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    16