Dr. Irene Dejak MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cleveland, OH

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great and so caring. I just feel like she really has my best interest at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't have confidence in the care this doctor has provided me. She does not listen to patients and seems ready to prescribe and refer than to think about a course of treatment or the cause of the problem. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 1st, 2013
My doctor for a few years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, just an "ok" doctor, I wouldnt suggest her to anyone. Woman to woman, I thought she would be more considerate, warm and friendly. She is too focused on coming in and going out as fast as possible to take on another patient. She chooses to push pills, other than give alternate options for cholesterol. My numbers didnt warrent this, but we all know she will reap the reward from the the pill makers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Love her!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have followed Dr Dejak from University to Cleveland Clinic. Iam in my upper forties and see her for my yearly check up. She sits and talks to me and asks about my family since she helped my Mother manuever through the difficult medical system-Iam very grateful for that. She also called several times when I was battling a strep infection. I appreciate her caring ways and although she may not be as outgoing as some would like I truly believe she cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Not a fan, will not return
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen her a couple of times, every thing that comes out of her mouth is negativity. Told me to lose weight, lost it and still wasn't happy. Had an aggressive attitude about everything we discussed. I'm not paying someone to be rude to me. Will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dejak has been my primary doctor for seven years. When she moved to a new location with the Cleveland Clinic system, I stayed with her even though she is now a 35 min. drive from my house. I am in my mid 40's and two years ago she helped me through the long process of being diagnosed with an autoimmune disorder-which requires me to see a specialist. There was one occasion during this time where I was frustrated and needed help navigating through the process. Dr. Dejak spent almost a half hour with me listening and finally making suggestions as to how to proceed. I truly believe that she is the most caring and capable Dr. that I have ever seen. When my daughter transitioned from a pediatrician to an adult doctor she tried several others but decided on Dr. Dejak due to the interest and competency that she displayed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2008
not very caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very caring doctor, unless you are "really" sick, she makes you feel you don't really have to come here. Careless manner.

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irene Dejak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.