Dr. Irene Goranitis MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Dedham, MA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our whole family is in DR. Goranitis's care for almost 20 years, and I do not have enough good words to describe Dr. Goranitis and how lucky we are to have someone like her as our PCP (including our daughter who is now 25!) Great person and great MD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irene Goranitis has been my doctor for more than 25 years and I have appreciated very much her medical knowledge , superb, always accurate diagnosis and her compassionate nature! I couldn't have asked for a better internist!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very unprofessional doctor and office was poorly kept (smelled like urine). She spoke down to me and acted like I was wasting her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
,
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr G. I have been seeing her for many years now. She saved my life a few times. She's awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Knowledgable, thorough and extremely caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr G about 20 yrs ago, in my 20's for annual physicals. Over time, I asked her to take on my mother as a patient, as she required frequent visits and had a complicated medical history. I wanted a doctor with experience who also put the care in patient care first. I trusted Dr G. My mother has had many hospitalizations and surgeries over the years, and we have always followed Dr G's recommendations and have always found them to be in my mothers best interest, even if it meant she had to disagree with another docs opinion. She is AWESOME! In fact, she tends to run late, but we don't mind because we know it must be that the patient before us needed xtra time and sometimes that's us. I highly recommend her and don't know what I'll do whenever she decides to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, makes the patient feel that she does care. The personnel is unfortunately not nearly as good. Constantly changing, and many times they have lack of training and of people skills. Because of the inconveniences caused by the personnel, I have opted to change my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
You won't find a more caring, professional physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about Dr. Goranitis. She is what doctors used to be, caring and thorough. I began seeing her after my mother came down with lung cancer and I experienced the incredible empathy and concern she gave my mother. I travel from Taunton to Dedham just to see her. I wish all doctors were like her.

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irene Goranitis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dedham, MA.