The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Jaffe Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Jaffe?


14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Great Doc

Dr. Jaffe is probably 1 of the 2 family physicians I've had so far who are truly caring and dedicated to their patients. Family physicians have it tough as they have to balance revenues with the time they spend with their patients. She would allocate sufficient time in answering my questions and is honest about things she does or doesn't know about. She is prompt in calling me with test results. When I was in extreme pain, she made sure her assistant scheduled me for an mri a before I left her office. In the process, she kept on checking up on me to make sure I was as comfortable as I can be. Unfortunately, she just recently left her group and I have yet to find her new location.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Dr Jaffe is a good doctor

I've been a patient of Dr. Jaffe for many years. She is a smart doctor, and her diagnoses have always been spot on. Her bedside manner is excellent, she is definitely a very caring doctor. I do find that the docs she refers me too are not that impressive. A great doctor has a great referral network. I'm still on the hunt for a doc with Dr. Jaffe's skills and a strong ability to refer to great specialists.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

just plain awful!!!! Please read cause this might happen to you

I went to Dr. Jaffe to get diagnosed regarding my problem. I'm a guy and my chest started to grow bigger in the nipple area like breasts and it even discharged some fluid. So I was very concerned and went to see Dr. Jaffe to find out what was wrong with me. She took some blood samples and told me she will get back to me with the results. She told me my hormones especially my testosterone was on the low side but not to worry and to come in for a re-visit in 6 months. I couldnt just stand and wait so I went to another doctor and that doctor recommended right away for me to see an endocrinologist since my hormones were not at the correct levels for a guy my age. It was only then that the endocrinologist the new doctor recommended told me after numerous tests that I had a growth on my adrenal gland that was causing my hormones to be out of whack. So within a couple of months I got my surgery to remove the growth, it turned out to be a size of a tennis ball. Who knows what would have happened if I listened to Dr. Jaffee. She didnt seem to care too much about my problem. It's a big deal to a guy when your muscular chest starts looking like boobs and discharging fluids. If you have normal cold and headaches, go to Dr. Jaffe cause any doctor can help you with these minor things but if you have a real medical condition that needs attention, DO NOT GO TO HER!!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Excellent Doctor

She has been my doctor for a few years, I have a needle phobia and she has dealt with me with much care and patience. Thanks to her I put my phobia aside and go get my physical every year. She asks if there is anything wrong, follows up promptly with results. She is awesome!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Very good doctor

I've been a patient of Dr. Jaffe for at least 5 years. She's got a great bedside manner and is a great listener. Would definitely recommend her as I really value who my health care provider is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Trustworthy and caring

I've been a patient of Dr. Jaffe for the past 4 years and I am very happy with the level of care that I have received. Dr. Jaffe always takes the time to answer my questions and listen to my concerns. Two years ago, I moved away and there are other doctors that are more convenient to me, but I still go to Dr. Jaffe because I trust her and appreciate her kind demeanor and the friendliness of her staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

A Perfect Example of the Problem w/ Dr's Today

She was polite- and that's about it. She spent less then 2 minutes with me before giving a very broad diagnosis, after my explaining I'd been sick 3x in 3 mos. She did not ask enough probing questions. When I voiced my concern she said come back and see her if it gets worse. I thought for what to give you another co-pay for nothing. It's so hard to find a good doctor, that will listen to you- really understand your symptoms before determining a course of action. So many docs these days are just in and out and spend no time with patients. Should have went to an Eastern Medicine doc or something- what a waste of my copay- shoulda stuck with NyQuil, at least I would rest medicine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Jaffe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

  • Dr. Sandra Ratterman

    Dr. Sandra Ratterman

    Family Medicine

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Cecily Havert

    Dr. Cecily Havert

    Family Medicine

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    15
  • Dr. Pamela Johnson

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    22