The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Koesters Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Koesters?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Koesters?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

Let's get the only negative out of the way; Dr. Koesters is never on time. With that said, I can't argue because she spends way more time with us than any doctor ever has in my lifetime. She is an exceptionally nice and caring person. She shows as much love and warmth to our daughter as she would her own. Most importantly, she is a great physician. She explores things we ask about and never leaves loose ends. We had several minor medical issues (that may have been larger ones) that she has discovered that have left us very impressed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

LOVE Dr Koesters!

Our family just LOVES Dr Koesters! She is WONDERFUL with my twin boys! And they LOVE to go see her! They really enjoy the "cheep cheeps" that she looks for in their ears, nose and eyes during their check ups! She usually runs longer wait times but she ALWAYS spends plenty of time with us while in the exam room! I am SO glad we picked her for our boys!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Be prepared to wait a very long time. She is rarely on-time or within 30 minutes of the scheduled appointment. Average wait, once in the exam room, was 45 minutes to one hour. This would be okay if she spent an extended amount of time with you/your child once you saw her, but it is typically your 10 to 15 minute visit. I have seen other doctors in this practice that operate much more efficiently and give superior care. The other doctors understand that patients are customers and that even doctors have to provide customer service. This is something that Dr. Koesters does not understand.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2009

So great!!!

I also work in the medical industry and was very selective in finding a pediatrician for my infant daughter. Upon meeting Dr. Koesters, I immediately liked her. The office is easy to get to, clean, and they're improving the decor every day. The office staff is friendly and always willing to help. They have nurses on call at all times to answer any questions. You can almost always get a same day appt for problems. The medical assistants are warm and friendly. And most importantly, Dr. Koesters...she's knowledgeable, and informative. She obviously really cares about her patients. She's always willing to spend the time to answer all questions, she even calls herself to follow up with special cases. I recommend her and Olentangy Pediatrics to anyone who will listen!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 8th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Koesters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Anne Littleton

    Dr. Anne Littleton

    Pediatrics

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    29
  • Dr. Autumn Obrien

    Dr. Autumn Obrien

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Eileen Maher

    Dr. Eileen Maher

    Pediatrics

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    36