The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Komarynsky Is this you?
  • 44
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
14.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Komarynsky?


50 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Extremely competent and friendly!

Dr K delivered my first baby and I couldn't be happier having had her as my OB. She is very knowledgeable and does a great job of educating her patients on what's going on and variuous options available to them. She has a very pleasant demeanor and spent a lot of time with me, making sure she understood everything going on. Highly recommend her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

One of the best doctors I have ever had. Delivered both my boys. She makes you feel like you are her only patient. Great bedside manner and stays well ahead of modern medicine. I have been a patient for 14 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Great physician, that's why we stuck around. The staff on the other hand is rude, disorganized, lacks communication skills and always gossiping. The ultrasound technician, Genie, is even worse, if your going to have your anatomy scan done, please get a referral for another technician (Pat at Dr. Vicerrelo) for this scan, as Genie will ruin the excitement, as she is too busy complaining that parents to be ask too many questions during her scan, I am sure we all can agree that we are paying for it

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Gyn visit

Very friendly and warm office. Doctor is terrific with many suggestions for care, not just western medicine has a holistic approach that I love.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

I alwats feel like i am the only patient Dr. k has in her entire practice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Excellent, caring and thorough Dr.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

The office is friendly, the doctor takes her time with her patients. Its almost like going back in time to when doctors could be doctors and not business managers! Great lady! Highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

This has been an amazing experience. The doctor takes her time with you and really listens to your history. She considers not only western medicine but integrated medicine as well. Highly recommend!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

Very knowledgeable doctor. very warm, listens well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Great doctor! Wonderful bedside manner, knowledgeable, never felt rushed. Very comfortable in an uncomfortable examination. Recommend to my daughter!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2014

Evaluation

Just kidding, It was all a prank. Dr. Komarynsky is an excellent OB-GYN who is very knowledgeable doctor in her field. Has excellent rapport with her patients. She's warm, empathetic and knows how to listen to her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Best Doctor

Best doctor I have ever had. Great bedside manner. Takes time with patients. Keeps abreast of new medical developments. I have been a patient for 13 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Komarynsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Dr. Corinne De Cholnoky

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (36)
    38
  • Dr. Tracy Shevell

    Dr. Tracy Shevell

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Stamford, CT 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Paul Bobby

    Dr. Paul Bobby

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0.07 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    23