The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Mavrakakis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Mavrakakis?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Mavrakakis?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

I tell everyone I know who compains of pain to go see Dr. Mavrakakis. She treated my back and I have my life back again. Unlike other doctors I've been to she spends the time to listen to you. Her bedside manor counld not be better. She always makes me laugh.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Professional, courteous, kind

Great visit and Dr. M. is wonderful. Took lots of time to explain what was going on and offered options to consider

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

very pleased with Dr. Mavrakakis and her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

very mad ex patient

This doctor is the most uncaring, unhelpful, rude person I know. I would not trust her to put a band aid on a paper cut.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Not helpful, did not care about what I was feeling or needing from a doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Mad Mad Mad

The staff is rude. If you complain they will release you from care instead of dealing with the rude staff even if you complain to the highest person at BayHealth they do not care. It is sad to leave people without help because you have a poor staff. The doctor is a great doctor but she does not back up the patients. She backs up the pitiful staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

THIS DOCTORS BEDSIDE MANNER WAS TERRIBLE. I AM A HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL AND BROUGHT MY HUSBAND TO HER BECAUSE I WORK AT THE SAME FACILITY. NOT ONLY WAS SHE RUDE BECAUSE MY HUSBAND WAS HARD OF HEALING. BUT MADE IT CLEAR SHE DOESN'T PRESCRIBE PAIN MEDS. WE DIDNT WANT PAIN MEDS JUST A EPIDURAL SHOT. THEN MY HUSBAND WAS IN PAIN WHEN SHE DID THE INJECTION. AND SHE TOLD HIM NO ONE WAS MAKING HIM STAY AND HE COULD LEAVE AT ANYTIME. TERRIBLE! I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND HER.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Mad Mad Mad

They dismissed me from their practice due to the fact someone was rude to me and I complained.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

All that this doctor wants to do is prescribe powerful pain relieving drugs or send you to physical therapy for months on end! Then, when none of that works or you refuse the pain drugs she will refer you to another doctor that does the same type of speciality that she herself practices. Save your money and your time. This doctor is worthless.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Excellent Pain Management MD
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Highly recommend this doctor for patients that are looking for someone who is active in the patients care, concerned about the patient, inquisitive, and someone who examines throughly, tests, diagnosis and treats the way one would expect a doctor to, but don't always recieve.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2009

Pain relief

If you are suffering from pain and would like to have an honest approach to achieving relief, this is the Doctor for you. I had been in severe pain for over 1 year and sent like a bouncing ball to every specialist and endured evry MRI XRAy/scan you can imagine only to get zero results except pain pills which by the way did not work. I was at my witts end due to lack of sleep and constant pain when finally a friend mentioned Dr. Mav. I could not be happier with the treatment and care plan that I have received from her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Mavrakakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.

  • Dr. Mona Abdel-Misih

    Anesthesiology

    Dover, DE 0.04 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. Glenn Madara

    Anesthesiology

    Dover, DE 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Kenneth Hollingsworth

    Anesthesiology

    Dover, DE 0.25 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35