Browse Health
Anesthesiologist (pain control), Pain Management Specialist
18 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

12

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
very mad ex patient show details very mad ex patient
by Mad.... on Feb 14th, 2015

This doctor is the most uncaring, unhelpful, rude person I know. I would not trust her to put a band aid on a paper cut.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 28th, 2014

Not helpful, did not care about what I was feeling or needing from a doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Mad Mad Mad show details Mad Mad Mad
by Mary Jones on May 16th, 2013

The staff is rude. If you complain they will release you from care instead of dealing with the rude staff even if you complain to the highest person at BayHealth they do not care. It is sad to leave people without help because you have a poor staff. The doctor is a great doctor but she does not back up the patients. She backs up the pitiful staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE show details TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Mar 21st, 2013

THIS DOCTORS BEDSIDE MANNER WAS TERRIBLE. I AM A HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL AND BROUGHT MY HUSBAND TO HER BECAUSE I WORK AT THE SAME FACILITY. NOT ONLY WAS SHE RUDE BECAUSE MY HUSBAND WAS HARD OF HEALING. BUT MADE IT CLEAR SHE DOESN'T PRESCRIBE PAIN MEDS. WE DIDNT WANT PAIN MEDS JUST A EPIDURAL SHOT. THEN MY HUSBAND WAS IN PAIN WHEN SHE DID THE INJECTION. AND SHE TOLD HIM NO ONE WAS MAKING HIM STAY AND HE COULD LEAVE AT ANYTIME. TERRIBLE! I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND HER.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Mad Mad Mad show details Mad Mad Mad
by Stephanie Johnson on Mar 4th, 2013

They dismissed me from their practice due to the fact someone was rude to me and I complained.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 14th, 2011

All that this doctor wants to do is prescribe powerful pain relieving drugs or send you to physical therapy for months on end! Then, when none of that works or you refuse the pain drugs she will refer you to another doctor that does the same type of speciality that she herself practices. Save your money and your time. This doctor is worthless.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 30th, 2009

Highly recommend this doctor for patients that are looking for someone who is active in the patients care, concerned about the patient, inquisitive, and someone who examines throughly, tests, diagnosis and treats the way one would expect a doctor to, but don't always recieve.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Pain relief show details Pain relief
by Debby Messina on Jun 19th, 2009

If you are suffering from pain and would like to have an honest approach to achieving relief, this is the Doctor for you. I had been in severe pain for over 1 year and sent like a bouncing ball to every specialist and endured evry MRI XRAy/scan you can imagine only to get zero results except pain pills which by the way did not work. I was at my witts end due to lack of sleep and constant pain when finally a friend mentioned Dr. Mav. I could not be happier with the treatment and care plan that I have received from her.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
> > Patient Reviews