ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Mavrakakis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Mavrakakis?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

The BEST

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

I have been to see Dr.Mavrakakis several times for trigger point injections, she has your best interest at heart. She will be very honest in her feelings about your care and treatment. I will go see no one else but her. In my book she is the best and a A+ Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

I tell everyone I know who compains of pain to go see Dr. Mavrakakis. She treated my back and I have my life back again. Unlike other doctors I've been to she spends the time to listen to you. Her bedside manor counld not be better. She always makes me laugh.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, courteous, kind

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Great visit and Dr. M. is wonderful. Took lots of time to explain what was going on and offered options to consider

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

very pleased with Dr. Mavrakakis and her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very mad ex patient

Posted on February 14th, 2015

This doctor is the most uncaring, unhelpful, rude person I know. I would not trust her to put a band aid on a paper cut.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Not helpful, did not care about what I was feeling or needing from a doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mad Mad Mad

Posted on May 16th, 2013

The staff is rude. If you complain they will release you from care instead of dealing with the rude staff even if you complain to the highest person at BayHealth they do not care. It is sad to leave people without help because you have a poor staff. The doctor is a great doctor but she does not back up the patients. She backs up the pitiful staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted on March 21st, 2013

THIS DOCTORS BEDSIDE MANNER WAS TERRIBLE. I AM A HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL AND BROUGHT MY HUSBAND TO HER BECAUSE I WORK AT THE SAME FACILITY. NOT ONLY WAS SHE RUDE BECAUSE MY HUSBAND WAS HARD OF HEALING. BUT MADE IT CLEAR SHE DOESN'T PRESCRIBE PAIN MEDS. WE DIDNT WANT PAIN MEDS JUST A EPIDURAL SHOT. THEN MY HUSBAND WAS IN PAIN WHEN SHE DID THE INJECTION. AND SHE TOLD HIM NO ONE WAS MAKING HIM STAY AND HE COULD LEAVE AT ANYTIME. TERRIBLE! I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND HER.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mad Mad Mad

Posted on March 4th, 2013

They dismissed me from their practice due to the fact someone was rude to me and I complained.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2011

All that this doctor wants to do is prescribe powerful pain relieving drugs or send you to physical therapy for months on end! Then, when none of that works or you refuse the pain drugs she will refer you to another doctor that does the same type of speciality that she herself practices. Save your money and your time. This doctor is worthless.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Pain Management MD

Posted on May 21st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Pain relief

Posted on June 19th, 2009

If you are suffering from pain and would like to have an honest approach to achieving relief, this is the Doctor for you. I had been in severe pain for over 1 year and sent like a bouncing ball to every specialist and endured evry MRI XRAy/scan you can imagine only to get zero results except pain pills which by the way did not work. I was at my witts end due to lack of sleep and constant pain when finally a friend mentioned Dr. Mav. I could not be happier with the treatment and care plan that I have received from her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Mavrakakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.