Dr. Irene Mavrakakis MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Dover, DE

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tell everyone I know who compains of pain to go see Dr. Mavrakakis. She treated my back and I have my life back again. Unlike other doctors I've been to she spends the time to listen to you. Her bedside manor counld not be better. She always makes me laugh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Professional, courteous, kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great visit and Dr. M. is wonderful. Took lots of time to explain what was going on and offered options to consider
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleased with Dr. Mavrakakis and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
very mad ex patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the most uncaring, unhelpful, rude person I know. I would not trust her to put a band aid on a paper cut.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not helpful, did not care about what I was feeling or needing from a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Mad Mad Mad
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is rude. If you complain they will release you from care instead of dealing with the rude staff even if you complain to the highest person at BayHealth they do not care. It is sad to leave people without help because you have a poor staff. The doctor is a great doctor but she does not back up the patients. She backs up the pitiful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTORS BEDSIDE MANNER WAS TERRIBLE. I AM A HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL AND BROUGHT MY HUSBAND TO HER BECAUSE I WORK AT THE SAME FACILITY. NOT ONLY WAS SHE RUDE BECAUSE MY HUSBAND WAS HARD OF HEALING. BUT MADE IT CLEAR SHE DOESN'T PRESCRIBE PAIN MEDS. WE DIDNT WANT PAIN MEDS JUST A EPIDURAL SHOT. THEN MY HUSBAND WAS IN PAIN WHEN SHE DID THE INJECTION. AND SHE TOLD HIM NO ONE WAS MAKING HIM STAY AND HE COULD LEAVE AT ANYTIME. TERRIBLE! I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND HER.

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Mad Mad Mad
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They dismissed me from their practice due to the fact someone was rude to me and I complained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All that this doctor wants to do is prescribe powerful pain relieving drugs or send you to physical therapy for months on end! Then, when none of that works or you refuse the pain drugs she will refer you to another doctor that does the same type of speciality that she herself practices. Save your money and your time. This doctor is worthless.

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Excellent Pain Management MD
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend this doctor for patients that are looking for someone who is active in the patients care, concerned about the patient, inquisitive, and someone who examines throughly, tests, diagnosis and treats the way one would expect a doctor to, but don't always recieve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Pain relief
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are suffering from pain and would like to have an honest approach to achieving relief, this is the Doctor for you. I had been in severe pain for over 1 year and sent like a bouncing ball to every specialist and endured evry MRI XRAy/scan you can imagine only to get zero results except pain pills which by the way did not work. I was at my witts end due to lack of sleep and constant pain when finally a friend mentioned Dr. Mav. I could not be happier with the treatment and care plan that I have received from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irene Mavrakakis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.