Dr. Irene Souter MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Dr. Souter and MGH are the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Souter combined an exceptionally high professional acumen with a warm, positive bedside manner. We are forever grateful to her. We had a horrible experience at Waltham Boston IVF but Dr Souter and the entire staff at MGH were terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about Dr. Souter. I feel very lucky to have her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 5 IUI procedures in MGH until I finally got pregnant. Irene Souter was my doctor, but she never performed any of my IUI procedures. Every time it was a different doctor. So I can't rate her performance in this aspect. Furthermore, even though I asked at the front desk for Dr.Souter to do an IUI, I never saw her still. I had 2-4 appointments with Dr.Souter before I started my procedures. She is very pleasant, european "well-groomed" and nice looking, knowledgeable. She is pretty straight forward, clearly explains the problem, but at the same time stays optimistic. When she was seek, we had a phone appointment. I got a good advice without paying for doctor's visit))) I liked seeing her as a doctor, I wish she personally helped me during my procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
Just a number
Wait time
5 minutes
MGH is a factory of trainees. Dr Souter was my doctor but I only saw her three times in one year while undergoing multiple IVF cycles, which failed. I always feel rushed in and out at her office. Too much info is thrown at you. I never had any orientation. Or training on how to do the meds. She seems nice enough, but the patients are just numbers and statistics. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I love her . In my first app. she said to me if you want a baby I 'm going to give your baby . Today is 4 years old . Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Myself and My husband love Dr. Souter! She gave us our family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
My husband and I love Dr.Souter! She is extremely competent, does not sugar coat your chances and listens to your concerns. She is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Souter is very caring but also very matter of fact. She is very thorough and explains everything very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Some comments
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my impression, except for initial testing and personal appointments, the care at MGH is departmental, where whoever is in charge on a given day makes the immediate treatment decisions. In hindsight I would have preferred another RE in the department. I believe that Dr. Souter was somewhat over cautious with the initial tests, sending me to specialists for minor issues. Scheduling these appointments took a long precious time, and according to the specialists, they were not very necessary and didn't require postponing my treatments anyway. In addition, I was sent to a specialist twice at two points in time for issues that could have been addressed in the same appointment (again, a waste of a couple of months). So, I felt that this was inefficient and insensitive. Other than that, Dr. Souter is a nice person overall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irene Souter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Allan Nadel

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carrie Coleman

13 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Holly Khachadoorian-Elia

14 years experience

5.0 of 5