ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Viola Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Viola?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Viola?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Maybe she is better with rheumatology

have only seen her twice for internal Medicine. She talked very fast did not let me tell her what was going on fully without cutting me off was very dismissive and rushed me out the door. She was actually in her car before I was. The second time I was first appointment of the day and waiting in the room for 25 minutes while she was having non work related conversations with her staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2015

Relaxing

Friendly staff quick on meds dr viola very nice women makes me laugh tells me like it is in nice way professional gives me full attention to my questions 100 percent wants to help you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Seriously?

Don't expect a live person or a return phone call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Nice person but poor medical care

I am sorry that I cannot recommend Dr. Viola since she is such a nice person. When I had a urinary tract infection, she told me I was getting shingles. When she sent me for a sonogram for gall bladder stones, she never called with results. I waited a week and finally called. The nurse told me about my liver. I said I did not go for liver -- so she had to go look at the results to come back and say oh you have a gall stone. And then goodby. No asking me to come back to see Dr. Viola to discuss my options and what to do next. This is not good medical care! And as soon as they send the bill, they turn me over for collection. They do not even wait 30 days! How ridiculous is that.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Fantastic Dr. great Nurse

Receptionist is overbarring and flat put mean!NURSE IS A BREATH OF FRESH AIR!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

tor a total creep
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Love her!

I have been going to Dr. Viola for a very long time. I have always been able to get a quick appt. Sometimes I have to wait 10min in waiting room and another 10 min in the patient room, but thats ok. I know when she comes in, she gives me her full attention and is very kind, always asks about family and even gives a hug once in a while! People who say she has no bedside manner are crazy. She does talk fast, but as said before, will slow down and is not offended by being asked to slow down. I would not go to another doctor for my conditions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 12th, 2012

She is very nice, staff is welcoming. Office is small and gets crowded. Dr. Viola is very out-going and twitteres around like a hummingbird on caffeine. She speaks fast, so people may take that as her being uncaring, but if you just ask her to slow down, she will. She is fun and easy going. She makes you comfortable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Love t his Doctor

I love this doctor. I think She is kind and professional. She even asks me how my husband is doing. I lived in many places, in many states, and Compared to most this doctor is great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

horrid experience..terrible bedside manners and rude, stupid!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

stupid!! poorly trained with limited social and medical skills..

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Viola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewes, DE.

  • Dr. Robert Deckmann

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lewes, DE 0.23 mi

    4.8
    (9)
    27
  • Dr. Harry Anagnostakos

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lewes, DE 0.23 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    32
  • Dr. Jon Wiggins

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lewes, DE 0.23 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    11