Overall Review

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Maybe she is better with rheumatology
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have only seen her twice for internal Medicine. She talked very fast did not let me tell her what was going on fully without cutting me off was very dismissive and rushed me out the door. She was actually in her car before I was. The second time I was first appointment of the day and waiting in the room for 25 minutes while she was having non work related conversations with her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Relaxing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff quick on meds dr viola very nice women makes me laugh tells me like it is in nice way professional gives me full attention to my questions 100 percent wants to help you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Seriously?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't expect a live person or a return phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Nice person but poor medical care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am sorry that I cannot recommend Dr. Viola since she is such a nice person. When I had a urinary tract infection, she told me I was getting shingles. When she sent me for a sonogram for gall bladder stones, she never called with results. I waited a week and finally called. The nurse told me about my liver. I said I did not go for liver -- so she had to go look at the results to come back and say oh you have a gall stone. And then goodby. No asking me to come back to see Dr. Viola to discuss my options and what to do next. This is not good medical care! And as soon as they send the bill, they turn me over for collection. They do not even wait 30 days! How ridiculous is that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Fantastic Dr. great Nurse
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist is overbarring and flat put mean!NURSE IS A BREATH OF FRESH AIR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Love her!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Viola for a very long time. I have always been able to get a quick appt. Sometimes I have to wait 10min in waiting room and another 10 min in the patient room, but thats ok. I know when she comes in, she gives me her full attention and is very kind, always asks about family and even gives a hug once in a while! People who say she has no bedside manner are crazy. She does talk fast, but as said before, will slow down and is not offended by being asked to slow down. I would not go to another doctor for my conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very nice, staff is welcoming. Office is small and gets crowded. Dr. Viola is very out-going and twitteres around like a hummingbird on caffeine. She speaks fast, so people may take that as her being uncaring, but if you just ask her to slow down, she will. She is fun and easy going. She makes you comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Love t his Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. I think She is kind and professional. She even asks me how my husband is doing. I lived in many places, in many states, and Compared to most this doctor is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrid experience..terrible bedside manners and rude, stupid!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stupid!! poorly trained with limited social and medical skills..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irene Viola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewes, DE.

Doctor

Dr. Francis Merlo

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Armin Marefat

9 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paolo Peghini

26 years experience

4.0 of 5