ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Wu Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irene Wu?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Not Prompt - Staff inconsiderate

I had a 9:00 AM appointment. I was put in a room promptly. At 10:00 AM, I left the room asking how much longer it was going to be before I saw the doctor. The staff told me that it all depended on the patient prior to my visit. I asked them if they double booked the 9:00 AM appointment so I would not have to wait all morning or if the doctor was even in. They just looked at me without any answer. The office music is obnoxious. I don't want to listen to Deep Purple, Space Truckin' while I discuss my breast CA diagnosis. Very rude staff. Inappropriate wait times without any consideration or communication with the patient who is waiting. BAD first impression - won't be back.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Excellent Surgeon

She ended up doing my Paraesophageal hernia surgery and she was fabulous. Love her bedside manor and follow up. Highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Really took the time time to discuss my options! Super personality!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Dr. Wu is EXCELLENT

I can't say enough for Dr. Wu. She kept our mother alive during multiple very difficult health situations. Dr. Wu is compassionate, explains options very clearly, is wonderfully supportive, and is an extremely skilled surgeon. My sisters and I have relied on her expertise for our mother and Dr. Wu is the BEST!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Colon Resection

Referral to Dr. Wu through my PriCare. She did a laproscopic colon resection on me and I couldn't be happier. After four years of problems, I sinally had the surgery. She did a wonderful job and I have had little post-operative pain. I haven't felt this good in years! Would recommend her to everyone. She has a great bedside manner and is really sweet.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

I would recommend Dr. Wu to all my family and friends. All the doctors in the practice are great but, Dr Wu is exceptional. I wouldn't go anywhere else I wish she could do more work on me. Just kidding. But she has giving me back my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2011

bad customer service

Had an appt on wendesday after 30 minuts of waiting was told cant see us due to medicaid outdated had medicaid fax docs still poor customer service bad attitudes towards the poor i am sure the doctor is nice <never met her> but the office is not proffesional

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

hate

honestly, i lost all respect for her. she did my surgery and told me i would be back to my sport in four weeks. yah she lied and screwed me over for the rest of my season! THANKS!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

I got in right away for appointment.Dr. Wu diagnosed the problem.Dr Wu took time with me and answered all my questions I had, and comfort me about the surgery. Dr. Wu staff Suzanne was very thorough asking me questions. I would HIGHLY RECCOMEND DR. WU.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Wu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, IL.

  • Dr. George Bardouniotis

    Dr. George Bardouniotis

    General Surgery

    Saint Charles, IL 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    25
  • Dr. John White

    Dr. John White

    General Surgery

    Saint Charles, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    33
  • Dr. David Ryan

    General Surgery

    Saint Charles, IL 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)