Dr. Irene Wu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She ended up doing my Paraesophageal hernia surgery and she was fabulous. Love her bedside manor and follow up. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Really took the time time to discuss my options! Super personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Dr. Wu is EXCELLENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough for Dr. Wu. She kept our mother alive during multiple very difficult health situations. Dr. Wu is compassionate, explains options very clearly, is wonderfully supportive, and is an extremely skilled surgeon. My sisters and I have relied on her expertise for our mother and Dr. Wu is the BEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Colon Resection
Wait time
5 minutes
Referral to Dr. Wu through my PriCare. She did a laproscopic colon resection on me and I couldn't be happier. After four years of problems, I sinally had the surgery. She did a wonderful job and I have had little post-operative pain. I haven't felt this good in years! Would recommend her to everyone. She has a great bedside manner and is really sweet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Wu to all my family and friends. All the doctors in the practice are great but, Dr Wu is exceptional. I wouldn't go anywhere else I wish she could do more work on me. Just kidding. But she has giving me back my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
bad customer service
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an appt on wendesday after 30 minuts of waiting was told cant see us due to medicaid outdated had medicaid fax docs still poor customer service bad attitudes towards the poor i am sure the doctor is nice <never met her> but the office is not proffesional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
hate
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
honestly, i lost all respect for her. she did my surgery and told me i would be back to my sport in four weeks. yah she lied and screwed me over for the rest of my season! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I got in right away for appointment.Dr. Wu diagnosed the problem.Dr Wu took time with me and answered all my questions I had, and comfort me about the surgery. Dr. Wu staff Suzanne was very thorough asking me questions. I would HIGHLY RECCOMEND DR. WU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irene Wu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, IL.

Doctor

Dr. George Bardouniotis

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Ryan

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John White

32 years experience

4.2 of 5