ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irene Yamamoto Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Country style Doctor

Posted on April 13th, 2017

She diagnosed my condition, after 3 doctors were unable to help me. Encouraged me to stay healthy and exercise because she would be checking on me. I'm comfortable with her "old fashion country doctor" style. And her staff are so friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Physician

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Irene Yamamoto's for over five years, and based upon my experience as one of her patients, I am able to recommend Dr. Yamamoto to my colleagues, friends, and family. Dr. Yamamoto has consistently demonstrated a caring and compassionate mannerism and has generously spent time with me to explain her diagnosis. Dr. Yamamoto's personality has put me at ease and I am very appreciative of her excellent follow up after my visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2011

tries to get you to buy her vitamins. her waiting room looks like a mini store- selling everything from lotions, vitamins to facial treatments. tacky. remember when doctors were doctors?

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seems not focused on her practice

Posted on August 8th, 2010

Very difficult to communicate with her and her staff as the days and hours of operation are shorter than I've ever before experienced with a doctor.Requires frequent lab tests that show little or no improvement of condition after having followed her instructions and taken medications faithfully. Very disappointed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sells Homeopathic/Natural Medicine As A Side Job To Make Extra $$$

Posted on June 25th, 2010

Dr. Irene S. Yamamoto doesn't act very interested in your situation, in a way, doesn't believe in you, not interested. When you know a medicine you've tried before works perfectly for your situation, she doesn't really agree with you, and suggests something else. She also tries to force you to buy a Homeopathic/Natural Medicine, which my Chiropractor mentioned to me is a side job she uses in her business to make extra cash/a little profit off of, a small pamphlet of a bunch of different crap that she probably hasn't even tried herself. I personally think she is a Horrible Doctor who wont listen to your needs, and suggest something else. She also doesn't seem that smart, because she didn't help me find out what's wrong with my body even though Blood Tests showed something Abnormal, nor does she take the time to put things together and look up on it. Poor Rating Doctor, will recommend no one to, unless you want to spend $50+ (not covered by Insurance) on worthless medicine because it's NATURAL! Wow. Hey, she does speak Japanese Though! =)

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2013

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irene Yamamoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.