inactive

Dr. Irene Yamamoto MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Honolulu, HI

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    55%
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Country style Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She diagnosed my condition, after 3 doctors were unable to help me. Encouraged me to stay healthy and exercise because she would be checking on me. I'm comfortable with her "old fashion country doctor" style. And her staff are so friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Caring Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Irene Yamamoto's for over five years, and based upon my experience as one of her patients, I am able to recommend Dr. Yamamoto to my colleagues, friends, and family. Dr. Yamamoto has consistently demonstrated a caring and compassionate mannerism and has generously spent time with me to explain her diagnosis. Dr. Yamamoto's personality has put me at ease and I am very appreciative of her excellent follow up after my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
tries to get you to buy her vitamins. her waiting room looks like a mini store- selling everything from lotions, vitamins to facial treatments. tacky. remember when doctors were doctors?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Seems not focused on her practice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to communicate with her and her staff as the days and hours of operation are shorter than I've ever before experienced with a doctor.Requires frequent lab tests that show little or no improvement of condition after having followed her instructions and taken medications faithfully. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Sells Homeopathic/Natural Medicine As A Side Job To Make Extra $$$
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irene S. Yamamoto doesn't act very interested in your situation, in a way, doesn't believe in you, not interested. When you know a medicine you've tried before works perfectly for your situation, she doesn't really agree with you, and suggests something else. She also tries to force you to buy a Homeopathic/Natural Medicine, which my Chiropractor mentioned to me is a side job she uses in her business to make extra cash/a little profit off of, a small pamphlet of a bunch of different crap that she probably hasn't even tried herself. I personally think she is a Horrible Doctor who wont listen to your needs, and suggest something else. She also doesn't seem that smart, because she didn't help me find out what's wrong with my body even though Blood Tests showed something Abnormal, nor does she take the time to put things together and look up on it. Poor Rating Doctor, will recommend no one to, unless you want to spend $50+ (not covered by Insurance) on worthless medicine because it's NATURAL! Wow. Hey, she does speak Japanese Though! =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016

2.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irene Yamamoto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.