Overall Review

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Outstanding surgeon with great bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon with best reassuring and calming bedside manner every experienced
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Office staff very unprofessional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Imami did not see me for my appointment, I only saw the PA. Who was nice and oddly enough was the only one to try to answer my questions. I attempted to inform 4 people upon entering the office and I called a week prior and none of these staff members returned my call or attempted to communicate to the person in charge. I was told before having a port removed I must pay my balance for placement of said port before they would remove it...it took me 6 years to pay them and I finally did! After stage 4 cancer you have lots if bills. I was also told that If I paid my insurance would cover the removal in full. Today after yet another appt. and I'm sure another bill they will not remove the port without my 300. Co pay. Yes, they could has told me this prior to appointment and saved today's appointment for someone else...if any of the communications I attempted to make were returned. It should have been a no brainer when I called that if I had to scrap together the 350. I owed them from 6 years ago I wouldn't have another 300. On me today. So I left in tears, with a painful port in my chest that I have no way after 9 years to finally get out. Just a constant reminder of the cancer treatment I have been through planted in my chest wall!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Best in Brevard
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irfan is a superior physician, very professional, very competent, very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Horrible Experience
Be very careful! Overall experience was a night mare! He and his PA misdiagnosed me, ( didn't know it tho) said i had 75% blockage. After leaving...they left me up in the air 3 wks, frightened. When i left he said youll be hearing from my schedulerscheduler in a couple of days.. my family very upset. I changed my whole work schedule. My family rearranged their lives for a risky procedure that Imani said I needed immediately...I asked how long would be for the procedure and surgery....from start to finish...Imani said "Two weeks" When I didn't get any return call from his office I called them repeatedly and the office would say.." We will transfer you to the schedilers voicemail...After many xalls to them i rd them i needed to spwak to sonebody..not a machinemachine..I was ignored and connected to voicemail each time.I called my insurance co told rhem i lost confidence in doc and office and wanted to go elsewhere. I called Florida hospital to a wonderful caring vascular Institute team and staff. I came home from the vascular team and there was a message on my home answering machine. 22 days later... Imanis office scheduler said that my procedure was going g to be 8:30 the next morning! Imagining my surprise!? I go for an initial visit..his PA looks at an MRI that I brought( by the way he only looked at 1 pic on the CD and there were 63) . I pay for a specialist and get my first visit with the Pa and 2 mins with the doc. Ok so like i said...I didnt hear from the office till I report him to insurance co and file a grievance. Then they set me to do a procedure without speaking to me!??? They tied up an OR and a anesthesiologist and all the staff at Holmes! I called the OR the next morning and told them I hadn't heard from them s doctor and never made this appointment.... I then get a letter from him telling me I am no longer his client...Read all his reviews....Guy is not living by the hypacratic oath! Far from it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
LOVE MY DOC
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work for dr.irfan imami for over 5 yrs and must say he is one of the most honest doctors there is, as for the ladies talking about r/f endovenous ablations this procedure just shuts down the vein that is not working anymore has nothing to do with varicose veins, it might help them a little but this is not what the procedure is for, when your vein is no longer supplying the right amount of blood there is no need for it and the reason being is that the circulation from your blood is going around but just sitting when it gets to that vein that is not working and thats what causes the problems such as more varicose veins or open ulcers. spider veins are cosmetic and the only way to take care of those is through schlerotherapy injections or lazer which dr.imami does as well and that is only cash so if he goes through your insurance first is because if you have reflux he needs to shut that vein down before he can proceed with lazer or schlerotherapy and thats a good vascular surgeon....I wouldnt trade him for the world....Some people are just never happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
horrible- he's a quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am 29 years old and was told by Dr. Imami after getting an ultrasound I had venous reflux disease. I was just about to get the venous closure procedure and then my mother came with me and asked Dr. Imami alot of questions and he became irate when we asked him how many times had he done the procedure and he threw us out. I just recently had an ultrasound at Cedars Sinai in Los Angeles and have a doctor from there who informed me my legs are perfectly normal- no venous reflux disease. I almost had a procedure done I didn't need and almost wasted $4000 because insurance wasn't going to pay for it. Run from this doctor, he's getting rich off you. Go to real doctors- there aren't any in FL because the bar is so low.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, caring takes times with elderly. Staff very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
Best Of Brevard
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had two heart stint operations in May/June and it was then that an abdominal aortic aneurysm was discovered. It was three times larger than the normal size aorta and growing rapidly. Due to the recent stint surgery I was not a candidate for the common AAA surgery which involves opening up the abdomen for at least another four months. Dr.Imami is the only surgeon in Brevard who is skilled in the aorta endovascular surgery which under my circumstance was my only option to correct an impending problem that has a high motality rate if it should rupture before corrective procedure. He saw me before the surgery and told me again what to expect. During surgery had a nurse call my wife to let her know that the surgery was taking a little longer than expected but was proceeding well. Afterwards, the doctor came out and sat with my wife to fully explain how the operation went and what would be expected in my recovery. I have nothing but praise for Dr Imami and the staff at Palm Bay Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Varicose Veins
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I was very pleased with Dr. Imami. He explained my problem of varicose veins and then offered the Closure procedure. Ir made my legs feel much better. He then went on to treat my spider veins and gradually these veins have been disapperaing. Great Job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Deceptive medical advice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be careful! I was interested in removing my vericose veins and came upon Dr. Imami thru the Cosmetic Laser Solutions website and quickly made an appt. During my appt I was diagnosed with Venus Reflux Disease and was scheduled for the VNUS closure procedure. In talking to Dr Imami's nurse I asked if this would get rid of my bulging vericose veins and was assured that it would, I was also given a brochure with a picture of a leg with bulging veins before and after the procedure. I was confident that this was the solution to my cosmetic problem of vericose veins and even more delighted when I was told by the nurse that it was covered under my insurance. Well...it's been over 3 months since I had the procedure done and I have seen NO difference in the appearance of my bulging veins. After expressing my concern to Dr. Imami he kindly told me that the procedure I had done did not guarantee the improvement of my vericose veins, it was only a possible "side" benefit. I strongly believe that I was mislead into doing a procedure because it was covered under my insurance and was mislead into believing that this would solve my cosmetic issue which was the only reason I came to him in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Thank God for Dr. Imamai
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best, what can i say, he saved my fathers life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irfan Imami, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Roger Moccia

16 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Rosenbloom

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Campbell

4.3 of 5