ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irfan Wadiwala Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irfan Wadiwala?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irfan Wadiwala?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Dr. Wadi has excellent beside matters. He answered all of my questions before and after surgery and was very attentive of my needs. I will recommend Dr. Wadiwala to my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Wadiwala

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Poor follow-up after payment received

Pre-op, surgery and immediate post op satisfactory. Problems a year later and Dr. Wadiwala was unconcerned. I experienced new pain and bowel issues and received no treatment after his exam. (no Rx, no diagnostics) Was told to return if the pain became unbearable. Will see a GI doctor for the new problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

I would not reccommend.

You wait forever to be seen then the doctor rushes you once he comes in. They also fail to return important calls in a timely manner, if at all. If you are having surgery, expect to pay your remaining balance that insurance doesn't cover up front and they will not care about your financial situation or work with you to make affordable payments.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2009

Wonderful Surgeon and Caring Professional!

I went to Dr. Wadiwala and was immediately comfortable with him. He is patient, willing to take time to listen and willing to go to whatever lengths necessary to help. He has helped me with every step of my surgery and recovery. His office staff are amazing! They are patient and understanding, full of information and willing to make whatever call is necessary when it comes to insurance. They are top notch! When I talk with anyone, inclding Dr. Wadiwala, I feel like a person and my concerns are being listened to with intent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irfan Wadiwala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Cook-Norris

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    11
  • Dr. James Liu

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.09 mi

    4.3
    (35)
    19
  • Dr. Loren Rourke

    Dr. Loren Rourke

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.12 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    16