Dr. Irina Angel MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Somerville, MA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Not What I Was Hoping For
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt this doctor was cold and she made me uncomfortable. I didn't feel like I was talking "person to person". I was going through a difficult time and instead of receiving compassion, I felt like I was being analyzed under I microscope. I was a teenager at the time and am not sure if my age had anything to do with my treatment but I did not have a good experience. Glad she has been able to help other people but she was not for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Really, Angel?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was extremely rude, uncomfortable and cold. She made comments about my financial status and told me I should wait until I have more money to see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
EXCELLANT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Angel Is a wonderful Doctor she spends the time with you that you need. If you have to wait a few extra minutes to see her it is because she makes time for her patients. You do not lose any of your time with her at all. I think taht says alot about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
Dan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not know where I would be without her as my Doctor. I don't care what the problem is or the subject she will let me speak my mind. She makes it so easy to talk about embarrasing subjects. I can't say enough about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
She was just what I needed in my troubled time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Angel is caring and can see when I am hurting. She seems to have an answer for everything that is bothering me. I see someone else in the office but I have been seeing her alot longer. I don't know where I would be without her.She is not just a good Doctor but a good friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My visit to Dr Angel's office brought exactly the results that I was hopping for... I think she is an exceptional doctor and I was very lucky to have her treat me... So, I recommend her enthousiastically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2009
Great and professional Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irina Angel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerville, MA.