Dr. Irene Belsky MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Foxboro, MA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Belsky for several years and she is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is insensitive, and abrasive. She feels they need to frequently point fingers at my "lifestyle" for a chronic affliction she has no intention of looking further into by other doctors. As a result, for the past two years of seeing her, I have to constantly undergo the same tests, to get the same, result, to get the same treatment. This woman goes on so many vacations, that I often have to see other doctors, who are also complete quacks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her English is really bad and it takes forever to get any lab results. Whene i demended my test results over the phone she yelled at me and hanged up. I will never go there again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
not very nice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unfriendly, arrogant, cold personality, distracted, doesn't listen, doesn't follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
doctor visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very unhappy with the way i was treated by Dr.Belsky. She was not friendly and made me feel like I was lying or doing something wrong. Did not take the time to listen to anything i had to say. Very unhappy. The rest of her staff was great. She was very unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Dr. Belsky
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with Dr. Belsky's concern for her patients. I have been recently diagnosed with a major illness and Dr. Belsky has been concerned enough to call me every time she has received any results from tests or any consults from other Doctors. Its nice to have a Doctor with a concerning bedside manner. Doctors seem to be too busy to take the time with their patients during a visit, or make a phone call but Dr. Belsky makes the time for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Belsky is new to Plainville PCC and meriam Hospital. She is my new physician. I have had two visits with her. she is well-educated, and she has found a problem with me that former doctors did not find! She immediately diagnosed and prescribed meds for the thyroid condition. On my second interview, she adjusted the dose to prevent dizziness caused by the Synthroid generic. Further, she figured out that I should be on Lisinopril, rather than Diovan. Not only is Lisinopril generic, and cost me less, but it lowered my blood pressure better than the Diovan. I'm very pleased wiith Dr. Belsky.

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irene Belsky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Foxboro, MA.