The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irina Ganelis Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irina Ganelis?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Highly recommend

Great experience. Prompt, very knowledgeable, accommodating and polite. Addressed my issue very quickly, the diagnosis was spot on. Have 2 older family members seeing her as well. 3 surgeries, 20+ visits over the last few years between all my family members. Can not recommend highly enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Dr Ganelis really cares about her patients! She is so busy in the office but she is never rushed, takes to time to ask all the right questions to get to know your eye problems and even calls you back to follow up. Really good experience - highly recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Took time to explain everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

She is a great doctor - attentive, knowledgeable, caring. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2014

Loved this doctor. Explained and did all very well. Nice person and warm. My mom is also going to her for a few years now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Dr. Irina Ganelis is amazing. After being diagnosed with dry eyes, within two seconds of looking at my eyes, she knew why. She saw me for several weeks, and explained each week why she was making the decisions that she was making - we had to change solutions, type of contact, etc to identify what could be wrong with my eyes. She was very good, polite and friendly. She was answering all my questions professionally and I found the staff to be very nice

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

I wish all doctors were like Dr. Ganelis!

Dr. Ganelis is like my friend whom I can trust with my eyes. She always examines me patiently, answers all questions and returns my calls on the same day. After my cataract removal I can see clearly and do everything without glasses. She is one of the most caring doctors I have ever had!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Highly recommend this eye doctor

I am very happy with the care and skills of Dr. Ganelis. She is very lovely person and very knowledgeable. I feel comfortable with her and her staff. ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Very happy with this doctor!

Definitely highly recommend to anyone. Very pleasant doctor. Spent considerable time explaining the details of the surgery to me.All went really well and I can see great without glasses. She even took her time to personally talk to me over the phone before and after surgery to answer my questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irina Ganelis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.

  • Dr. David Paikal

    Ophthalmology

    Encino, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Ferzaad Moosa

    Ophthalmology

    Encino, CA 0.16 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Farhad Rabbani

    Ophthalmology

    Encino, CA 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48