Dr. Irina Ganelis MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Camarillo, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Took time to explain everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor - attentive, knowledgeable, caring. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved this doctor. Explained and did all very well. Nice person and warm. My mom is also going to her for a few years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irina Ganelis is amazing. After being diagnosed with dry eyes, within two seconds of looking at my eyes, she knew why. She saw me for several weeks, and explained each week why she was making the decisions that she was making - we had to change solutions, type of contact, etc to identify what could be wrong with my eyes. She was very good, polite and friendly. She was answering all my questions professionally and I found the staff to be very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Highly recommend this eye doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I am very happy with the care and skills of Dr. Ganelis. She is very lovely person and very knowledgeable. I feel comfortable with her and her staff. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
I wish all doctors were like Dr. Ganelis!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ganelis is like my friend whom I can trust with my eyes. She always examines me patiently, answers all questions and returns my calls on the same day. After my cataract removal I can see clearly and do everything without glasses. She is one of the most caring doctors I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
Very happy with this doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely highly recommend to anyone. Very pleasant doctor. Spent considerable time explaining the details of the surgery to me.All went really well and I can see great without glasses. She even took her time to personally talk to me over the phone before and after surgery to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Dr Ganelis really cares about her patients! She is so busy in the office but she is never rushed, takes to time to ask all the right questions to get to know your eye problems and even calls you back to follow up. Really good experience - highly recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irina Ganelis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camarillo, CA.