Dr. Irina Karban DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 46.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Don't recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst pap smear of my life. This doctor was extremely rough and then was upset and aggravated with me because I could not relax for her. I was not impressed with her bedside manner and she did not seem to listen. She certainly did not care that I was in pain and in distress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
bad experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would never recommend this office or Doctor to anyone. very rude and greedy office. ripped us off big time. charged us copay money for all visits where as insurance confirmed 100% coverage of pre-natal visits with no copay requirement. now billing is not coming over the phone in spite of several attempts. Doctor refused to treat my wife in her 8th month when she realized that insurance may cover part of actual delivery charges. i had to go search for another doctor during my wife's critical health condition. tests revealed that she was anemic and child had abnormal heart rate. very bad experience overall. Please go someplace else if you love your family and care for their safety.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Dr. Irina Karban worst doctor EVER!!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Started off bad...just got worse! Went in for my appointment cause my pap with my reg doc came back bad. When I got in...wanted to know how many years ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
karban
great docvery friendlyvery real
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
She was so quick with me i waited an hour to be seen that not inculding the time i was told to undress until she see's me.She did not listen very well to my complains.She did not even ask me when was my last lmp.i would never go to her again and would not recommend her to anyone i care about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
First Gyno to help me with my PCOS
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is very intelligent, very to the point and fact based. She listened to all my symptoms and my detailed history. Finally I was able to get some proper help with my PCOS and PMDD. I am saddened that due to an insurance change I am no longer able to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She's in and out of the exam room within minutesmaking you feel like she doesn't have time to spend with you. I often feel like I'm on an assembly line of patients instead of her giving you her undivided attention; makes you feel like you are paranoid when asking questions. The staff is rude and uneducated. Getting a return phone call is next to impossible. Still waiting for a call back after leaving the nurse 4 messages within 3 weeks. Terribly unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irina Karban, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kerry Kirkman

16 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Montgomery

39 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Castillo

40 years experience

4.7 of 5