Dr. Irinel Chiriac MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've had in 25 years treating my bipolar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Thank you Dr. Chiriac
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate & kind, her focus is on you. Sometimes late for appointments but always easy to communicate with. Dr. Chiriac cares about your input and considers it respectfully in her decisions. You're not just a number on a file, or someone she must rush out because your 10-15 minutes are up. You are HER patient and she does her job well. I guess that's why she's sometimes late. I don't mind waiting for a Dr who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens very well and lets me participate in my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chiriac is the best Psychiatrist! She really cares. She takes time to understand. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
could not of imagined a worst first visit. Cut me off numerous times, and said she did not need to hear any more, huh? I thought she was their to hear it all. Won't be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
The 2 Stars is Generous
Dr. Chiriac may well be a good psychiatrist (I've seen that she has won awards in the past) but I would never know since she hasn't shown up to my last 3 appointments. When she did show up in the beginning our sessions would last about 5 minutes. I have to wait 30 minutes to an hour to basically just get a refill. Today I waited 1 hour 15 minutes only to give up and leave. I've missed over half a day of work waiting for my appointments that don't happen in just the past 2 months. Why is it that PCSD psychiatrists have absolutely no accountability? Shouldn't it be quite the opposite when it comes to mental health...wow. Prior to Dr. Chiriac I had a situation with another doctor at PCSD Mission Valley (Dr. Calabrese) who left the practice and didn't inform me. I found this out when I needed to schedule an appt with her for medicine that was about to run out. PCSD could not find me another doctor or appt. even though it was an emergency. In fact, when I called them on the phone in a panic for help they hung up on me. When I called back they would not return my call. Basically they get you on heavy mood drugs and then just cut you off. Lucky I didn't end up on the street. This provider is the absolute worst. If you have any other options please do not go here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is excellent. She helped me a lot with my issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Chiriac is very caring and an excellent physician. The office staff need some training, but she is worth putting up with some staff issues. She is an excellent diagnostic practitioner and cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
cold and distant, I think she lies...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Don't see this Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is disorganized and unprofessional. I waited at the closed reception window without acknowledgement while the receptionist talked on the phone. Dr. Chiriac is cold, judgmental. She spent the whole session staring at her computer while entering my info. She didn't look at me. She kept asking me if there was anything else she needed to ask. At the end I finally had to ask what her diagnosis was. See someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irinel Chiriac, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Lowry

10 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Berggren

9 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Signer

36 years experience

3.1 of 5