Dr. Iris Sadowsky DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Horrible Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caution staff And Dr are horrible if your insurance requires referrals been dealing with no follow up no return calls for weeks now regarding malignant Melanoma very scary be aware if you major problem they will NOT be there for you - you will be left out to dry!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
You'll need a babysitter for this Dr..
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis more than 6 years ago and being on the same medications for that time, Dr Sadowsky refused to write more than one month of prescriptions at a time in order to get me back in the office for additional appointments. Most likely because her waiting room is always empty and I had never seen another patient there. She demanded blood-work that my insurance wouldn't cover and refused to either wait for my tax refund check so I was able to get it done or to work within my budget and select only the NECESSARY blood-work for immediate needs. She cut my dosage of prednisone down, causing me discomfort even though her specialty was not Rheumatology. Dont waste your time here unless you like having to nag your provider for what they are supposed to do on their own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
The Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to write this review to let others know about this incredible doctor and her wonderful staff. I have never had a doctor be as thorough and as caring as Dr. Sadowsky. She is all the things you could ask for in a doctor and I can not say enough good things about her and her practice. So, if you are looking for your road to wellness, I would highly recommend Dr. Iris Sadowsky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Just like the good ole days
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr Sadowsky as my PCP after not having one for several years. I was more than pleased with her. She spent a tremendous amount of time with me and was extremely thourogh. She found concerns during my evaluation that I hadn't mentioned. I would recommend her to everyone. I am also in the medical field and know a lot of physicians, Dr. Sadowsky hands down is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Run for the hills!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible bedside manner is an understatment! I went to see this doctor for back pain and she did nothing for that but, once she found out my cholesterol was a little high she put me on statins and ignored all my complaints afterwards. I was suffering from side effects from the drug for 3 &1/2 years until I got away from her! She would say things like ohhh we all have aches and pains when we get old..(I was in my mid 30's!!!)I went from being 115 pounds and healthy to 165 with all kinds of ailments. Because of her advice, my life was robbed!! and I'm still suffering!She always forgot to call in perscriptions and she's very cold,rude and robotic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Love her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sadowsky can take some getting used to. However, I've been going to her for almost three years now, and I wouldn't go anywhere else. After spending my teens and early twenties ill with no answers from other local doctors (including the renowned Mayo Clinic) she has given me answers to everything. She is tenacious and has gone toe to toe with specialists to ensure that I receive the best care. She's even called me at home to check on how I was feeling... as well as to make sure I following her advice and not being stubborn! I will admit that I wouldn't recommend her for children, she doesn't seem to always have much patience for them. But when it comes to my own health, I have the utmost trust in her. I also love that she doesn't reach for her prescription pad for every ailment. She helps me discover other alternatives and is very careful about researching the best medications to avoid counter-actions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent staff and beautiful office, but this doctor has a horrible bedside manner. She repeatedly left the exam room mid-sentence and would be gone for 5 minutes or more. She didn't listen to what I would tell her, explain my condition without prying it out of her and barley explained the side-effects of the medication I was prescribed. Best of all she never called in the prescription! I even called the office multiple times to find out why it wasn't submitted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Would not recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to her for a year. Everytime I leave frustrated. There is no discussion on treatments. It is her way or find someone else. I have had prescriptions I have been on for years and I have to call her monthly for refills. She is short and rude.The positive aspects. You get into appointmnets quickly and the office staff. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sadowsky must be bi-polar. Starts out nice, but if you question her reasons for doing something, she snaps!I've seen alot of doctors in my 56 years, she is THE WORST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Horrible Bedside Manner!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many different doctors for my many various health issues. She is by far the worst! I did continue to use her office for a few months, giving her ample opportunities to redeem herself. I continued because she has a wonderful office staff that is a pleasure to deal with. However she just got worse
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like this Dr.'s office a lot. The wait is minimal, and the doctor offers alternatives to prescribed drugs to treat the cause versus my symptoms, which seems to be rare these days. I appreciate being remembered by staff and doctor, and like the "local" feel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Terrible bedside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sadowsky saw my mother when my mother first moved to the area. My mother has multiple medical problems and had been through a terrible physical and emotional trauma, causing her move to Arizona. Dr. Sadowsky was OK the first visit. The visits following she was EXTREMELY rude to my mother and made unacceptable and rude comments to my mom in front of me. After witnessing such poor bedside manner, I wouldn't let Dr. Sadowsky take care of my pets (who I love dearly) much less allow her to have any say in my health. If you just have run of the mill health issues or just need a family doc for colds, check ups, etc., she may be ok. But if you have any severe issues, don't go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Iris Sadowsky, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Meena Venugopal

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Ginsberg

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Gadow

12 years experience

4.9 of 5