ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Iris Schlesinger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Iris Schlesinger?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Excellent surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Special Education Teacher

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

DR. Schlesinger was highly insensitive to my baby. She complained about my daughter crying and told my husband to go away. This doctor doesn't know how to treat children. She said there wasn't anything wrong with my daughter but I'm getting a second opinion. I wouldn't trust someone like that.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2013

I found this Dr to be very insensitive to patients. I brought my child in with an xray with clear fracture and she told me that there was nothing wrong and that I should take her to see a phychiotrist. I brought my daughter to another doctor who said there was a clear fracture and ended up casting my daughter.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful care

Posted on November 21st, 2012

Dr. Schlesinger is a brilliant surgeon. My son is under her care now, and she cares for him as if he were her own. Dr. Schlesinger makes you feel as if no stone is unturned. Her staff is also very caring and pleasant. I'm very grateful she was on call that afternoon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST EVER

Posted on May 25th, 2010

She saw my son the day before Thanksgiving and I called 2 hours before! SHe was great, courteous and really the best doctor anyone could ask for. She went above and beyond. Sher spent a good hour referring him out to another doctor and getting him an appt. with the other doctor. She personally checked on him through his ordeal and was always easy to talk to and very comforting! I highly recommend her!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Iris Schlesinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.