The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Iris Sherman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 33
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Iris Sherman?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

One Star

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

she is very thorough and on top of the latest health studies. Is personable and approachable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A gem to count on

Posted on July 1st, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. Sherman's for about 2 years. Her staff and office are all friendly, professional and attentive. Dr. Sherman is prompt and always prepared for my visit. Easy to talk to and makes herself available during emergencies. She is straight-forward and sympathetic. I'm looking forward to many years of her as my primary physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First Meeting

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Dr. Sherman has n excellent manner dealing with patients and was clearly knowledgeable and thorough in her checkups. I recently had my first checkup and was extremely impressed at the level of care and capability demonstrated. I am the type of patient who utilizes both general practioners & specialistss and am versed in who should be a keeper for medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Dr. Sherman is amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

great, intelligent and caring internist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I felt comfortable.

Posted on January 29th, 2013

I arrived at the office for my annual physical. I felt comfortable speaking to Dr. Sherman. I appreciated her information and the nurse who drew my blood hit my hard to find vein right off the bat. Dr. Sherman called back with my results and referred gave me a list of "to dos" to help me. Good communication is much apprecitated.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warm-Hearted Doctor

Posted on June 19th, 2011

I've been going to Dr. Sherman for almost 10 years and I find her to be a very compassionate doctor who isn't controlling or bullying the way some doctors are. Her staff is very nice as well and I rarely wait more than 5 minutes. When I'm sick, I get an appointment almost immediately.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Dr. Sherman is my doctor for 12 years . She a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the Best!

Posted on April 2nd, 2011

Extremely knowledgeable and experienced; very thorough; genuinely concerned about her patients; reassuring bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Iris Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.