Iris Sherman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very thorough and on top of the latest health studies. Is personable and approachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
A gem to count on
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Sherman's for about 2 years. Her staff and office are all friendly, professional and attentive. Dr. Sherman is prompt and always prepared for my visit. Easy to talk to and makes herself available during emergencies. She is straight-forward and sympathetic. I'm looking forward to many years of her as my primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
First Meeting
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman has n excellent manner dealing with patients and was clearly knowledgeable and thorough in her checkups. I recently had my first checkup and was extremely impressed at the level of care and capability demonstrated. I am the type of patient who utilizes both general practioners & specialistss and am versed in who should be a keeper for medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great, intelligent and caring internist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
I felt comfortable.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived at the office for my annual physical. I felt comfortable speaking to Dr. Sherman. I appreciated her information and the nurse who drew my blood hit my hard to find vein right off the bat. Dr. Sherman called back with my results and referred gave me a list of "to dos" to help me. Good communication is much apprecitated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Warm-Hearted Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Sherman for almost 10 years and I find her to be a very compassionate doctor who isn't controlling or bullying the way some doctors are. Her staff is very nice as well and I rarely wait more than 5 minutes. When I'm sick, I get an appointment almost immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman is my doctor for 12 years . She a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Simply the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable and experienced; very thorough; genuinely concerned about her patients; reassuring bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No