inactive

Irl J Don MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Dons' patient for a long time and since he has been at Missouri Baptist, he has became more about the computer and less about my concerns. I talk more to the back of his head and have to repeat myself because he is too busy typing in the computer. God forbid if the computer shuts down or doesn't seem to work! I have been in the middle of a conversation with him and his nurse has came in and said she needed to talk to him. He got up from the computer and walked out of the room. He did not say anything to me when he came back. I have had enough! I would not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Happy patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Don has been my doctor for 3 years now. I have been able to maintain my pain levels and he always seem to know what I need to do next so that this disease want get the best of me. Thanks Dr. Don for being on top of things for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Great fella
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Don has been great for me. I have fms, and I pretty much know what I need, so he's been easy to deal with and very understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doesn't want patients to express their health issues;patients that visits mds, do so because they want to get well.....he rushes in, looks at the computer, doesn't look at the patient, just 1-2-3- and out the door.......doesn't care if you live or die..............just so he gets his 400.00 in his pocket......leaves a patient feeling worse instead of better..........prescribes medicine that patients don't even need also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Tired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with RUSHED, I have been a patient of Dr. DOn for five years and he still dont know my name. He always asking me the same questions even through my file is right in front of his eyes. I dont dislike him, I also think he is a great guy, but a good doctor i have to question. I have illness that he dont know of but he has know solution. I hate to judge him on my experience along but alot of his clients or saying the same thing. If you looking for a nice guy he is your men.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
OK
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree completely with a previous reviewer. Dr.Don is a nice guy but not a great doctor. He doesn't seem to know my health history even though I have been a patient for nearly a decade and have had several notable events, and the file is right in front of him. Also seems to rush to judgement on a diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Rushed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Don is a nice guy but not a great doc.He doesn't pay attention to your file which is right in front of him, when asking you questions. Every visit its the same questions. He seems impatient also. He seems forgetful too. I dont feel he has made a real effort to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Don has kept up my treatment of RA to give me an acceptable quality of life and a bearable pain level. Thanks Dr. Don.
Was this review helpful? Yes No