Dr. Irvin Bough Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Bough who performed my thyroidectomy. If you are in need of an Otolaryngologist i highly recommend Dr. David Bough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
One of the best Doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bough is a really great doctor. He is very kind and patient. The entire ENT and Allergy staff in west Nyack is amazing. Prior to both surgeries he made sure I was comfortable and that I knew everything to make sure I had a successful recovery. I felt comfortable to ask questions during my visit and even after. He made this difficult experience that I was going through seamless. It was nice not to have to worry about anything other then getting better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
The Consummate Healer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Bough Jr. has always been my physician for the past fifteen years, through the tough times and the times of healing. Dr. Bough has never disappointed - I have come to trust his decisions and care implicitly. Thank you, Dr. David Bough Jr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bough performed a very difficult and precise surgery regarding my parathyroid glands that required a delicate operation around my vocal cords. I am completely satisfied with Dr. Bough and his staff and would highly recommend him. His care, knowledge and professionalism is top notch! Thank you Dr. Bough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated my daughter well...kind and thorough...I would recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful, caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Exceptional !!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr Bough recommended to me by my Primary Care Physician after I had experienced several sinus infections. I knew I had the right ENT on the first appointment. Dr Bough explained my entire problem inclusive of the corrective measures needed which included sinus surgery. It has been one year since my surgery and I am happy to say that he solved my problems and I have been sinus problem free!!! Thank you Dr Bough,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bough has treated my son (age 4). He has a great bed side manner. He spoke to my son gently and nicely. He explained everything that he was doing. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Cancer treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed and treated my thyroid cancer. Excellent doctor and surgeon.. Probably saved my life. Would recommend to my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Bough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bough is a wonderful Doctor. His staff is very friendly and helpful. He spent the time and answered my questions so I would understand my diagnosis. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
VERY BAD!
Very rude and nasty to me! He would not communicate anything with me at all! I went to see another E.N.T last year and when I told him what he told me last year, he dismissed what his collegue said who works in the same office and said I don't know what he said (as I was telling him what he said) but this is what I'm saying! I then wanted some answers to my questins so I called him and he would'nt call me back for two days and when he finally did call me back (because I kept calling that day) he was very Rude and nasty and told me he has to go and didn't want me to ask him any questions! On top of that The other E.N.T in the same office told me that he is wrong to say I had LPR/Gerd because I don't have that! Bough did not even communicate that with me in the first place, I read it on the paper as I was leaving! That place was also very empty, that is saying something! This guy is so bad, go to someone else, do yourself a favor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irvin Bough Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oradell, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Leventhal

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Grinberg

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Blome

37 years experience

5.0 of 5