Dr. Irvin Bough Jr MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Oradell, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Helped me get back to my life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After suffering a traumatic brain injury, Dr Bough was able to work with me to resolve the debilitating vertigo that was a aftermath of the brain injury. After working with Dr. Bough for a month I was able to walk without a cane and now 4 months later I ran my first 3 miles! Dr. Bough continues to work through other ENT side effects with such comprehensive strategies yet with compassion of the mental side effects of this type of injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Highly recommend Dr. Bough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bough is not only very skilled but he has exceptional bed side manner. He is sure to explain everything and works with you; he is sure to get your input and agreement. I appreciate working with the doctor and being involved. I had nose surgey to correct a deviated septum; results were fantastic. All good from consult, pre-op, surgery, and post-op. Staff and nurses were excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Bough who performed my thyroidectomy. If you are in need of an Otolaryngologist i highly recommend Dr. David Bough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
One of the best Doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bough is a really great doctor. He is very kind and patient. The entire ENT and Allergy staff in west Nyack is amazing. Prior to both surgeries he made sure I was comfortable and that I knew everything to make sure I had a successful recovery. I felt comfortable to ask questions during my visit and even after. He made this difficult experience that I was going through seamless. It was nice not to have to worry about anything other then getting better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
The Consummate Healer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Bough Jr. has always been my physician for the past fifteen years, through the tough times and the times of healing. Dr. Bough has never disappointed - I have come to trust his decisions and care implicitly. Thank you, Dr. David Bough Jr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bough performed a very difficult and precise surgery regarding my parathyroid glands that required a delicate operation around my vocal cords. I am completely satisfied with Dr. Bough and his staff and would highly recommend him. His care, knowledge and professionalism is top notch! Thank you Dr. Bough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and knowledgeable.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated my daughter well...kind and thorough...I would recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful, caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Exceptional !!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr Bough recommended to me by my Primary Care Physician after I had experienced several sinus infections. I knew I had the right ENT on the first appointment. Dr Bough explained my entire problem inclusive of the corrective measures needed which included sinus surgery. It has been one year since my surgery and I am happy to say that he solved my problems and I have been sinus problem free!!! Thank you Dr Bough,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bough has treated my son (age 4). He has a great bed side manner. He spoke to my son gently and nicely. He explained everything that he was doing. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Cancer treatment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed and treated my thyroid cancer. Excellent doctor and surgeon.. Probably saved my life. Would recommend to my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Bough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Irvin Bough Jr, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oradell, NJ.