ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irving Raphael Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irving Raphael?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

A must have Dr

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

I had Dr Irving Raphael for a knee surgery in 2001, and then again in 2010, and a different knee surgery in 2017. He is the only dr I will let operate on my knee and whom I trust. He has done my family's knees as well. I have had good results with him and his nurse Debbie.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ultimate Professional with a compassionate bedside manner

Posted on January 14th, 2016

My visits with Dr. Raphael were over 25 years ago, but I remember them well. He diagnosed me with Chondromalacia Patella as well as performed a Bunionectomy on my right big toe. Dr. Raphael was very nice, had a compassionate bedside manner and always acted in a professional way. I will always remember him with fondness and would recommend him to anyone who asks.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2012

not very nice to pt did surgery was failure Some ideas to get you started:-Write about overall experiences-Write about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Highly recommend this skilled surgeon. He listens carefully. He accurately diagnosed the problem, accommodated my schedule, and made my goal his goal. In contrast my experience with his office staff was unpleasant. I felt the staff took minimal interest in me. One staff member was confrontational. I felt the staff could use further training in listening skills and empathetic communication.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irving Raphael is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.