The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irving Shen Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irving Shen?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Amazing

Dr Shen is amazing. I am 57 years old. When i was 46 a three centimeter hole was found in my heart.Having it repaired in CT I did fine for eleven years. Last week a wire from my pacemaker malfunctioned. My wires are on the outside of my heart and the only way to get them working again was to open me again.Until i met Dr Shen. He changed the wire by going under the breast bone with a small cut. I went home the next day and am feeling great.This is a god

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Best of the Best

When our toddler needed open heart surgery we met with and talked with top surgeons from Boston to D.C.. Dr. Shen gave us all the confidence that shaky parents needed. He expertly repaired a harder than expected pair of heart defects in our 18 month old son.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

wonderful surgeon

Dr. Shen performed heart surgery on my son at 1 week of age. He was a great communicator through out the entire process. He explained things honestly and thoroughly, and was very compassionate. I felt like my son was in the best hands possible. He communicated with us during the surgery and met with us immediately following. He is an expert in his field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

great doctor

my son has vsd and Dr.shen and Dr.Collazo fixed it successfully. Thanks.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2009

My dauther had an open heat surgery at 6 months of age and everything went exellent. Dr. Shen was the her surgeon and we were really happy with his work. In my own opinion he is just the best.My dauther's is doing great after surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2008

Absolutely wonderful and talented surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irving Shen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Clifford Deveney

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Olamide Alabi

    Vascular Surgery, Residency

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    3
  • Dr. Albert Starr

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    64