The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irving Strauchler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irving Strauchler?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Great Doctor

My family has been patients of Dr. Strauchler for more than 30 years. Always get the best care and relief. It would be hard to find a better diagnostician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Dr. Strauchler was very thorough. He spent a lot of time speaking with me and made every effort to help me with the pain that I was experiencing. I love the small office feel as opposed to other practices that have several doctors and a huge staff. I'm very happy that I found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Lower back and sciatic nerve pain

First of all, Jane, Dr. Strauchler's assistant, is very friendly and helpful and made me feel very at ease. Dr. Strauchler is also friendly, a good listener and a patient doctor. He did not rush me, but took time to listen to me, examine and evaluate my back and clearly explained to me his diagnosis and the next steps to my recovery. It was refreshing to be with a doctor who has expertise as well as a great sense of humor and a lot of common sense! I highly recommend Dr. Strauchler!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

Dr. Strauchler is skillful and caring; he has helped my husband and me for years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2012

Rude physician and office staff, bizarre misdiagnosis

I had one visit with this physician for catastrophic spinal pain that hadn't yet been diagnosed after 2 visits to the hospital. He and his nurse were extraordinarily rude during the visit, and he told me he saw "tumors" on my spine in my CT images, which was of course frightening to hear and was absolutely unfounded according to all other clinicians who saw the scans. All in all, a bizarrely bad experience. I am surprised to see that he has any positive reviews here.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

The office staff was so nice and friendly very helpful. The doctor spent time with me and I didn't feel rushed. Overall great office, good doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2008

Insurance Problem with office staff

When I made my appointment, I asked if the doctor was in my insurance plan. I was assured he was. I went to visit and they asked for my $10 copayment which I paid and copies of cards. Then I was sent a bill and when I called the office staff person said she had made a mistake and the doctor was not in my plan. She said she would talk to doctor about their mistake and call me next day. I never heard from her again and continued to get bills. I sent the doctor a note explaining that it was his office staff mistake and not mine and I had in good faith paid my copayment and should not be sent the balance. I still got another bill and no reply. I feel the office staff and Dr. Strauchler should have not billed me as it was not my mistake as I would not have gone to see him if he was not in my plan. I think this is a total injustice and would never recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2008

Excellent Service

Very pleasant office staff, doctor was very attentive,recieved great care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irving Strauchler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Caldwell, NJ.

  • Dr. Avrill Berkman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Caldwell, NJ 0.17 mi

    3.2
    (8)
    35
  • Dr. Christopher Zarro

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Roseland, NJ 2.41 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Kenneth Kopacz

    Dr. Kenneth Kopacz

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Roseland, NJ 2.41 mi

    3.8
    (16)
    28