ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irwin Klein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irwin Klein?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Excellent Dr. Quick diagnosis and treatment, kind, caring, took time and interest in me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Dr. Klein is an outstanding doctor who has my full confidence ...my whole family goes to him and he is the best at what he does...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Dr; Klein

Saved my life, need I say more ? Amazing, non-alarmist, professional and prompt! Love him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Very rude and unprofessional

Rude, unprofessional and obnoxious best describes Dr Klein. I went to him after lab results showed extreme hypothyroidism. I was so ill he told me I had pre myxedema.After a week or two on Synthroid I called his office with questions and concerns. He picked up the phone and said "Ok what?" I could tell that I was on speaker phone which made me uncomfortable. I told him that I was suffering from depression which I had never experienced before and wondered if hypothyroidism could have been the cause. He answered "Myth, next" (meaning get on with your next question) He answered several of my questions with the same abrupt and rude two words, "Myth, next." How could the head of an endocrinology department not know that depression is well known to be a complication of hypothyroidism! When I asked if Synthroid would make my hair fall out he answered that he wasn't born yesterday and said he wouldn't even answer that question. Needless to say I quickly found another endocrinologist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Always right!!!

I have been seen by Dr. Klein for around 15 years now. His treatment has always been spot on, even if I wasn't happy with what was going on. I highly recommend him and hope he never retires!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Best Doctor I see

He came highly reccommended and although it is difficult to get an appointment it was well worth it. His knowlege about thyroid disease is outstanding

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Compassionate
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2008

DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY

I have developed thyroid problems, and after consulting with two other endocrinologists, I decided to have a final consult with Irwin Klein, only because I have apprised of his so called "excellent diagnostic skills." I would be hard pressed to remember ever visiting with a physician who was so abrupt, arogant, and obnoxious. Everything the other MD's said was"wrong, ignorant, and he knew it all". He couldn't even interpret the test results I showed him. However, "I should definately have my thyroid destroyed by radiation. Was treated thereafter at the Mayo Clinic with complete success. THEY disagreed with everything HE said! If I have listened to his advise I would be on meds the rest of my life. STAY AWAY! If problem is complex I urge you to contact Mayo Clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irwin Klein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

  • Dr. Adey Tsegaye

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Saaron Laighold

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Sandra Schneider

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41