ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Irwin Simon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irwin Simon?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Irwin Simon?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Dr. Simon is WONDERFUL!!!!!!

I've had 4 procedures performed by Dr. Simon. He and his staff are terrific. Their service is the kind that "you received in the old days." I live over 35 miles each way. There are many physicians and 2 hospitals within 5 miles. Dr. Simon is worth the "schlep."

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

laparoscopic colon resection

To go into surgury under the care of a surgon I had complete trust and confidence in was my experience. Dr. Simon answered all my questions before surgury and was there for me every day after surgury . I have recommend him to a friend. He is the BEST!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

caring awesome surgeon

Dr. Simon was in the hospital when my husband was rushed from the doctors office. It took hours to get him stable enough to do the surgery and Dr. Simon checked on him between each of the other surgeries he did that day. He was finally able to get him to surgery early in the evening but even told us that it was touchy. My husband survived the surgery and the next 5 years because of Dr. Simon's care and knowledge. He always had time to explain what was going on and always returned my calls. I would recommend him to anyone because i feel that he is the very best general surgeon in town. DJ is the best office manager and so very helpful and compassionate. He is direct and gets to the point but accurate and awesome. If I need a procedure done he is always my first choice and if it is not something that he does i find out who he recommends.I would want him on my team.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

I Highly Recommend Dr. Simon

Dr. Simon is TERRIFIC! He's everything that you could possibily want in a physician-- approachable, knowledgable, and has performed 2 procedures without pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Fantastic surgeon!

Fantastic surgeon! I had a DaVinci single site robotic assisted laparoscopic gallbladder surgery. I was pretty much back to normal within just a few days. Took nothing more than Tylenol for pain the day after surgery, that was it. The difference in how I feel is amazing. Thank you Dr Simon! Office staff great too, always pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Very impressed with all aspects of Dr. Simon. Had Davinci single site gallbladder removal surgery and everything went smooth as clockwork. Very happy with results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Simon is an EXCELLENT SURGEON - he performed hernia repair surgery on me -relieving me of pain and discomfort I had experienced for over a year. As an extra bonus his office staff - DJ and Paula are caring- helpful and just delightful !! If you are looking for a Wonderful Surgeon -Dr. Simon is the one !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2013

Ventral Hernia Surgery

I just wanted to take a moment and provide other folks with the excellent experience I had with Dr. Simon and his staff. They were great. I needed to have a Ventral Hernia repaired and after a false start with another specialist my primary physician recommended Dr. Simon to me. I haven't been in the hospital since I was two years old, and was a bit freaked. Dr. Simon's warm approach and professional manner immediately put me at ease and I knew I was in good hands. The surgery was done in a timely manner and went extremely well. I highly recommend him. He also does other types of related procedures.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Best Surgeon anywhere

I had read somewhere that he was retired, wish people would check their facts before they post erroneous information - Thankfully Dr. Simon is very much still around. Today I brought my husband in to Dr. Simon. Once again, I was utterly impressed with his confident easy manner. He was my surgeon for a very scary series of surgeries in my twenties, and I wouldn't trust anyone else with my loved one. His staff is very profession, and very personable. He has the best bedside manner, and MOST IMPORTANTLY he is very knowledgeable and has an amazing talent. We had plenty of time as he explained and answered all of our questions, it is nice to be treated with compassion and respect. Very grateful to have such a great doctor in our city. Glad to have my husband in his hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Simon's for over 1 year. I totally trust Dr Simon and overall is the best Dr I have had in a long time. He understands what is going on with me and gives me an accurate diagnosis and explains in detail what he is going to do with me. Overall he is the BEST !!!! Thank you Doc for everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

I have had bad experiences with other doctor's, however Dr. Simon was wonderful. He was patient and caring, addressing all my concerns. His office did all they could to get my surgery to happen as soon as possible. He came to see how I was in the hospital on Thanksgiving. I trust him totally!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2009

No surgeon in Las Vegas will touch me or my family except Dr Simon. He is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Irwin Simon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Andrew Behl

    Emergency Medicine, General Surgery

    Henderson, NV 0.10 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Marcus Peterson

    Dr. Marcus Peterson

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Henderson, NV 0.56 mi

    3.8
    (36)
    31
  • Dr. Melvin Mayer

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Henderson, NV 0.56 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    40