Dr. Isaac Hearne MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Reno, NV

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.2)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Curt ,pompous and ineffectual
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Hearne has very little patience and belittles his employees right outside the exam rooms. He seems very rushed and forgets to write notes about things he wants to follow up on. He does not listen well and states what he thinks instead of hearing what was said. Out of five visits I left from 3 feeling angry and frustrated . He just seems very burned out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Best opthalmologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Hearn for about ten years, after having very bad experiences with one ophthalmologist in particular. Dr. Hearn has always been thorough, spends more time with me than do most doctors, is very friendly, answers all my questions, is very knowledgeable about many aspects of medicine, beyond ophthalmology, and, most important, has helped me tremendously with my eye problems. The technicians have all been very pleasant and appear to be very well trained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Therapist
Horrible! Came in to check me and said, "So, what's happened since I saw you last?" Uhhhh, you haven't! I had never seen the guy and he obviously hadn't checked my chart. Seemed like he knew what he was doing, but lame! Also, very arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone from the receptionist, optometry techs, to my Doctor were professional , kind, and fantastic. There is no one else that I would go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a horrible doctor. Very unpleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
RUDE AND CONDESCENDING
Note to self, if you can get into ANY doctors office without an appointment on a Monday, no less and find NO other patients there upon your arrival, there's a reason! If you want to be reprimand and spoken to as if your a two year old, for simply asking ONE question, this is your man! He can't even fill out a prescription, torching you even further, once you leave his office. I'd go blind before i go back to this rude, nasty doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Good Dr. lousy staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been going to this practice for approximately 20 years. Liked and still like Dr. but his staff finally drove me and my wife away. Staff is rude and incompetent and sadly the Dr. doesn't seem to want to hear this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Kid Friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
My son has been seeing Dr. Hearne for several years. We are always able to get an appointment when we need it. The staff always does their best to make him feel comfortable. And Dr. Hearne is always great with him. He's never nervous to go to the eye doctor because of the caring, comfortable environment. Definitely reccomend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Professional & Courteous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently Dr. Hearne and his staff saw me after a long absence from any sort of eye care at all. All concerned were friendly, thorough and answered all my questions without fuss. Dr. Hearne is knowledgeable, friendly and quick to elaborate the points he makes or answer questions. An overall positive experience. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
horrible doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr has no idea what he is talking about half the time. he doesn't check his charts from previous visits and then contradicts himself from previous visits. Would never recommend this guy to anyone!

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Worst eye docter ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total of 3 appointments with this man. The first two I had to wait 1 hr to 2 hrs. On the 3rd appointment I drove over 45 minutes in rush hour traffic only to get there on time and find out he was unable to make it to the office due to a family emergency the night before. When I asked why no one on staff called me to inform me my appointment was canceled they informed me they did not have an office manager at the time and no one else could get to the patient info to call. I really disliked the way this practice was run and his bedside manner so it was all for the best. I fired him and went back to Dr. David Chaffin's office. They only reason I ended up with Dr.Hearne was due to the insurance company referring me there. I thought I had no other choice. I also heard from a previous co worker of his that he used to lose his temper and yell at patients on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Hearne
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Isaac Hearne did not listen to me since my eyes did not respond to the lenses according to his theoretical prediction. Too much ego! The exam by his assistant felt rushed and not thorough. I walked out without a good prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Isaac Hearne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.