ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Isaac Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Isaac Kim?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Excellent physician and Human being

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

I am one of his patients who was benefited by his expertise

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Excellent Doctor and Person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Another Dr. Kim Successful prostatectomy - Operation 11/2012

Posted on December 25th, 2013

If you are decided that a prostatectomy is for you, robotics is the way to go. If you want the best surgeon, Dr. Kim is your man. I believe he has done the most robotic prostatectomies in the state of NJ. Remember, practice makes perfect. It has been a year for me and my PSA is undetectable as of last month. No side effects. Never used that Viagra prescription. Thank you Dr. Kim

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2013

A requirement prior to your first visit for a second opinion you need to submit your biopsy slides weeks before this visit for their independent analysis. At the first visit we were informed that this lab analysis was only performed after the first visit. Based upon the initial lab analysis we were told by Dr. Kim there was only one course of treatment, surgery, and if I was interested in anything else to return to my original doctor. Eventually RWJ lab analysis came back and this lab analysis did meet Dr. Kim's criteria to consider "Active Surveillance". Why even do the second lab analysis of the biopsy if Dr. Kim waits until after you sign up for surgery to have the analysis performed and does not use their results as a tool to recommend a course of treatment? Stay away if you want a thoughtful consideration of your case. If all you want or need is surgery I'm sure Dr. Kim is your man. If you are able to withstand the "cattle like" treatment subjected on you by Dr. Kim's and The Cancer Center of New Jersey's office staff. Mass appointments (multiple patients and wives at one time for a not so private pre operative talk you have no choice but to attend even after voicing how uncomfortable it was to attend) and very confusing and conflicting appointment scheduling that does not give you confidence in their ability. Very impersonal treatment in a stressful time in a patients life. You are a number or a piece of meat for them to add to their statistics of which they are very proud of. Stay away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't hold your breath when they make a promise appointment date. They will change each and every one and find some excuse for the error but their own. They will either blame the system or someone else for the mix up. Their time is much more valuable than your own.

Posted on June 2nd, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr. Isaac Kim is an excellent, very confident and knowledgeble urologist. He had performed robotic surgery on me recently and everything is going great as he promised.I would highly recomment him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2012

Dr. Kim is a wonderful surgeon. Made a scary situation bearable

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Isaac Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.