ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Isaac Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Isaac Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Excellent Doctor and Person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2013

Another Dr. Kim Successful prostatectomy - Operation 11/2012

If you are decided that a prostatectomy is for you, robotics is the way to go. If you want the best surgeon, Dr. Kim is your man. I believe he has done the most robotic prostatectomies in the state of NJ. Remember, practice makes perfect. It has been a year for me and my PSA is undetectable as of last month. No side effects. Never used that Viagra prescription. Thank you Dr. Kim

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

A requirement prior to your first visit for a second opinion you need to submit your biopsy slides weeks before this visit for their independent analysis. At the first visit we were informed that this lab analysis was only performed after the first visit. Based upon the initial lab analysis we were told by Dr. Kim there was only one course of treatment, surgery, and if I was interested in anything else to return to my original doctor. Eventually RWJ lab analysis came back and this lab analysis did meet Dr. Kim's criteria to consider "Active Surveillance". Why even do the second lab analysis of the biopsy if Dr. Kim waits until after you sign up for surgery to have the analysis performed and does not use their results as a tool to recommend a course of treatment? Stay away if you want a thoughtful consideration of your case. If all you want or need is surgery I'm sure Dr. Kim is your man. If you are able to withstand the "cattle like" treatment subjected on you by Dr. Kim's and The Cancer Center of New Jersey's office staff. Mass appointments (multiple patients and wives at one time for a not so private pre operative talk you have no choice but to attend even after voicing how uncomfortable it was to attend) and very confusing and conflicting appointment scheduling that does not give you confidence in their ability. Very impersonal treatment in a stressful time in a patients life. You are a number or a piece of meat for them to add to their statistics of which they are very proud of. Stay away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 2nd, 2013

Don't hold your breath when they make a promise appointment date. They will change each and every one and find some excuse for the error but their own. They will either blame the system or someone else for the mix up. Their time is much more valuable than your own.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Dr. Isaac Kim is an excellent, very confident and knowledgeble urologist. He had performed robotic surgery on me recently and everything is going great as he promised.I would highly recomment him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2012

Dr. Kim is a wonderful surgeon. Made a scary situation bearable

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Isaac Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Brunswick, NJ.

  • Dr. Thomas Jang

    Dr. Thomas Jang

    Surgical Oncology, Urology

    New Brunswick, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (54)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Weiss

    Dr. Robert Weiss

    Urology

    New Brunswick, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (58)
    31
  • Dr. Hari Tunuguntla

    Urology

    New Brunswick, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (14)