Dr. Isaac Turner MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Clinton Township, MI

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't answer questions , no explanation on test . very quick to get you out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Good when hes in themood
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesnt take a patients apprehension seriously when dealing will h medicine changes seizures
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Horrible
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a quick inaccurate diagnosis from a rude doctor well dr turner is your guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
NEVER AGAIN
I would not recommend this Doctor to anyone. He was very rude and made smart comments to me. I was rushed through my appointment and he was rude to my family. I had a concussion and was sleeping a lot and he just said I was depressed and tried to put me on medication ($$$$$). AWFUL DOCTOR!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very rushed through my appt. and overcharged for a comprehensive first eval which was hardly anything but a basic exam. He was nice but I don't feel he spent enough time the two times I went and therefore, I was not confident at all in his final evaluations. Got the feeling he missed something and didn't listen to my question, which I found out I got the wrong answer to when I went online to consult several sources later - something basic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Very Professional and Caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manners I've experienced in a long time. Refreshing! Spent a lot of time with me and answered all my questions. Very caring doctor with tremendous insight. Great staff. I never knew there could be a doctor's office as friendly and professional as this one. I will stay with this doctor for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very rude, rushed through my consultation, made smart remarks. Overall I would not recommend anyone to this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
He's a great neurologist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a lot of neurologists have very poor bedside manner.. but he does not. He was picking up my case from a well-known doctor in Lansing that had left a bad taste in my mouth.. and thanks to him, I am back to being relatively pain free. He tried a couple of new things that I hadn't tried before and they have thus far worked. I'd recommend him in a heart beat.

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Smartest Doc I have ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have had condition for 20 years, took 10 years to find original diagnosis, in describing what was going on it took him 10 miniutes to figure it out, no tests, no questions, and he is ahead of the game in treatment, most other docs just brush it off and send away thining its not that big of a deal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Isaac Turner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.