Dr. Ishwari Prasad MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.7)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    68%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him for many yrs and am very very happy with him and his staff...ty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 83 yoa wheelchair bound dad had an appt on 4/8 at 3 pm. When he got there the staff said that the dr canceled all appts--we were never told. Others showed up who were not told. We rescheduled for today at 315pm. The dr was never there. We waited 1.5 hrs to find that out. The staff then had to tell a 1/2 filled waiting room that the dr would not be there. We will NEVER go back. The office mgr is incompetent !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Find someone with more intergrity
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was called by office staff to come in early and then waited THREE HOURS for Prasad to work through the 6 patients stacked up in front of me. Hospital nursing staff was not surprised, as he apparently does this weekly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Worst doctor in the entire world
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you go see this doctor, I guess you haven't done any research because he's the worst doctor this world has to offer. What a waste of person & doctor. If you love yourself, you'd NOT go to him because ANYONE deserve better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
no help at all!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor was not helpful at all! kept telling me my illness was all in my head....he refused to do more test, and sent me away. The appt only lasted 3 mins and his mind was made up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why would people even consider going to this "Doctor"? it's just a waste of time. Non-caring at all, not clear, no bed-side manners whatsoever!See someone else who cares please.If you want to be treated poorly, not talked to after your procedure, and feeling like you are just number, then he's the one for you. Aweful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
don't go!!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is crazy, he scheduled several exams for me never examed me, did not look at my CT or the reports, cut me off when I was explaining my issues, and was very short. He wanted me to be put under to check my stomach and i never had any pain in my stomach it was my side and back. Do not trust him or go there.

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Not a good doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prasad doesnt care about patients. Even though my results were not too positive, he didn't have time to talk to me. He is always in rush to get his procedures done; no time for patient, questions or anything at all.

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ishwari Prasad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.