ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ishwari Prasad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ishwari Prasad?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ishwari Prasad?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

I have seen him for many yrs and am very very happy with him and his staff...ty

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

My 83 yoa wheelchair bound dad had an appt on 4/8 at 3 pm. When he got there the staff said that the dr canceled all appts--we were never told. Others showed up who were not told. We rescheduled for today at 315pm. The dr was never there. We waited 1.5 hrs to find that out. The staff then had to tell a 1/2 filled waiting room that the dr would not be there. We will NEVER go back. The office mgr is incompetent !!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Find someone with more intergrity

Was called by office staff to come in early and then waited THREE HOURS for Prasad to work through the 6 patients stacked up in front of me. Hospital nursing staff was not surprised, as he apparently does this weekly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Worst doctor in the entire world

If you go see this doctor, I guess you haven't done any research because he's the worst doctor this world has to offer. What a waste of person & doctor. If you love yourself, you'd NOT go to him because ANYONE deserve better.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

no help at all!!

this doctor was not helpful at all! kept telling me my illness was all in my head....he refused to do more test, and sent me away. The appt only lasted 3 mins and his mind was made up.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2012

Why would people even consider going to this "Doctor"? it's just a waste of time. Non-caring at all, not clear, no bed-side manners whatsoever!See someone else who cares please.If you want to be treated poorly, not talked to after your procedure, and feeling like you are just number, then he's the one for you. Aweful!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

don't go!!!!

he is crazy, he scheduled several exams for me never examed me, did not look at my CT or the reports, cut me off when I was explaining my issues, and was very short. He wanted me to be put under to check my stomach and i never had any pain in my stomach it was my side and back. Do not trust him or go there.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Not a good doctor

Dr Prasad doesnt care about patients. Even though my results were not too positive, he didn't have time to talk to me. He is always in rush to get his procedures done; no time for patient, questions or anything at all.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ishwari Prasad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Anil Bhatia

    Dr. Anil Bhatia

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.2
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Tanuja Kotak

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Zubair Farooqui

    Dr. Zubair Farooqui

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.04 mi

    4.6
    (33)
    15