Dr. Ismael Diaz Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Humble, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diaz actually listened to me. He never acted rushed. He was kind and professional. Making an appointment was easy. If you are reading this and you are looking for a doctor with a good bedside manner, then do not hesitate to call. Dr. Diaz is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Diaz he was very caring and did not make me feel like I was just a co-pay but he made me feel like a actual patient he listened to my concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diaz is a very compassionate man who is unusual for the amount of time he's willing to spend helping patients. Much better in that respect that almost every other Dr. I've seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to use my Humana (Obamacare) and was charged $205.00 ALONG WITH the Obamacare insurance. Changed my mind to pay cash which would have been $135.00. Rude, ignorant staff made me mad so I demanded a refund and left and DID NOT see the doctor. Now the office is trying to keep my $305.00 (two debit card transactions). I have filed a dispute with my bank and if no satisfaction is given in a couple more days I will be contacting the AMA and every medical board I can, as well as Harris Co. District Attorney, Humble Chamber of Commerce and everyone else I can possibly think of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diaz is a very thorough physician who listens well. He seems to have genuine compassion. He also has a sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finding a primary care doctor that actually takes time to listen to your needs and problems is very difficult. Dr. Diaz is very attentive to his patients concerns and he really has a good bedside manner. My parents also are patients of Dr.Diaz and they wouldn't change to another doctor. The staff is very courteous and welcoming. I did not wait very long to see him. I definitely will be going back to his clinic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Dr D. GREAT DOCTOR, GREAT STAFF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough good things. Dr Diaz and his staff are friendly, easy going, and professional. No problem keeping up with prescription refills, local and mail order. They are on top of things.

3.7 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Nice Bedside manner/awful office staff
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had to wait more than 20 min total to see Dr. Diaz. He always spends plenty of time with me. The only thing that really makes me think about changing doctors, is his rude office staff. The nurses (I have seen two different ones) have both been very sweet. The two ladies in reception, are not. Rude, cold and never crack a smile. I don't understand how a friendly doctor, with friendly nurses, could allow such behavior. I have considered they are possibly related to him and that is why they have the haughty attitude. I really dread calling to make an appointment or even arriving to check in. Dr. Diaz really needs to take care of this.

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Very caring Dr
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very polite and listened to my issues. And even had his staff follow up on me to see how I was feeling. Very pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
i was refused to be seen!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I came in at 3pm and asked if I could be seen. I've had an extremely sore throat and didn't think I could make it through the weekend. I called a few weeks ago and was told you do accept my insurance. I walked in and there was not a single person in the waiting area. She looked at me and said I could not be seen. I was trying to find a doctor on my side of town but I will never return because of the way I was treated! there was not a single person waiting to be seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ismael Diaz Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Humble, TX.