Dr. Ismael Montane MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Rude and unprofessional. Expect to wait at least 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Inhumane!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor should not be practicing medicine. He is most rude person I have ever encountered...Not professional at all. I would never ever recommend him even to my worst enemy!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon! Amazing doctor 👍🏼
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
GREAT ORTHOPEDIC WITH SOME ISSUES
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY GOOD DOCTOR IN GENERAL. DIAGNOSIS AND TREATMENT PLAN WAS EXCELLENT. HIS WAITING TIME IS RIDICULOUS AND HIS PERSONALITY IS AS ROUGH AS THE WAITING TIME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad experience stay away th is doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Screwed me for LIFE. "Accidental laceration of nerves" . Lets just say diapers & catheters for the rest of my life & medical expenses monthly. I also had 2 more surgeries b/c of the destroyed nerves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
Terrible!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to this doctor for a follow up due to my son breaking his hand. I has never had such a bad experience like this with a doctor before!!! He was very insincere and rude!!! Didnt really explain anything was in a rush and not professional at all!!! I would never recommend this doctor to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Stay Away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please stay away from this Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
never go to this Doctor I am a disabled person for back failed syndrome Herniatic disc, Stenosis( Cervical, Thoracic and Lumbar) Also I had A back surgery before see him, and he told me I had no problem with my spine he was so rude he doesn't care the patients,I do not understand why he select this profession
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is so rude. I would never recommend him to anyone. I understand now why his rating are so low and he has had malpractice case against him which he settle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
He's alright
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has days when hes extremely ruse and some when hes so caring and helpful. Ive only been to this office a couple times but seen alot of BIPOLAR symptoms from him. He is good at diagnosing and treating, worth the 3 hour waiting time(I believe). But days when he belittles his lovely staff and his patients. "Great" doctor but "bad" bedside manners, or any manners at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2009
Terrible experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Montane failed to accurately diagnose my problem, which took another doctor all of 10 seconds to see. Dr. Montane barely glanced at my x-rays and didn't actually examine my broken elbow. He dismissed my pain and the fact that I said the bones in my elbow felt all jumbled. My arm was stuck at a 90 degree angle. He told me all I needed was physical therapy, but it turned out I needed surgery to screw the bone fragments back together. My new doctor told me that if I'd seen him any later, I would not have fully regained function in my arm. To top it all off, Dr. Montane's office charged me for follow up visits I didn't have and it took me five phone calls and lots of arguing to get the charges removed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ismael Montane, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Azar

42 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Fernandez

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sam Ash

46 years experience

3.6 of 5