Dr. Ismail Salahi DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited this Dr.? one time and would never go back. He did not review my history before my appointment so I had to sit in his office while he read my medical notes. He acted like he did not want to answer any questions and rushed me through the appointment. Then to make matters worse, I called approximately a month later and had the total displeasure of speaking to his office employee/nurse. She was the rudest person I have ever encountered. She screamed at me, slammed the phone in my ear and refused to let me speak to the doctor stating "he won't talk to you after I talk to him." Makes me wonder how many mistruths she states during an average day. This person apparently does not understand the concept of professionalism or courtesy. I WOULD TAKE MY HARD EARNED MONEY TO ANY OTHER MEDICAL PROVIDER UNLESS YOU DON'T MIND RUDE ABUSIVE OFFICE STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wow all you people that wrote great reviews shame on u its probably the staff writing them far from the teuth
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Salahi for a good number of years. So long I can't rember how long. It you need someone who has your best intrust at heart, your mental health and even your family's concerns about you, Look no further, Dr. Salahi is your man. The staff at Metrapolaton Pain Clinic is the very best from the front desk to His top notch Nurse Mrs Ginger you will feel like your the only one their taking care of. I will say if your a faker, cheater or up to no good you had best stay away, you will be found out. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
non professional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy will basically call you a liar when describing your pain, thinks he knows your body better than you do. Arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I cannot believe the position that this doctor put my wife in. If you have a ligitimate medical issue, avoid this individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Mrs. Rush
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Salahi. He took the time necessary to understand my medical issues and disscussed, thoroughly how we would proceed. I am confident about working with in for my pain management care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salahi has a wonderful bedside manner. He listened, understood and was compassionate. His treatment plan is very helpful and I am pleased with his service. I will return and would recommend Dr. Salahi to anyone who needs a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looks out for insurance co. More than you,,!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you are seen at your appointed time unless there are unforseen circumstances they will let you know ahead of time if its going to be later than usual
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
jaxbug
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff. Didn't want to do injections but they talke me into it and now I am glad that I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Dr. Salahi's the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr. Salahi - he has helped me for almost a year now and is caring and responsive to your needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Good Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have RSD and after years of searching for relief I was sent to see this doctor. Been with him for 2 years now and this was the best thing that could have happened to me. I have an implanted neurostimulator now and this is best relief I have had since I got hurt. He has my vote for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ismail Salahi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Nastasi

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Bao Pham

25 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Carnevale

24 years experience

5.0 of 5