The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ismail Salahi Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ismail Salahi?


31 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

TOTALLY UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE

I visited this Dr.? one time and would never go back. He did not review my history before my appointment so I had to sit in his office while he read my medical notes. He acted like he did not want to answer any questions and rushed me through the appointment. Then to make matters worse, I called approximately a month later and had the total displeasure of speaking to his office employee/nurse. She was the rudest person I have ever encountered. She screamed at me, slammed the phone in my ear and refused to let me speak to the doctor stating "he won't talk to you after I talk to him." Makes me wonder how many mistruths she states during an average day. This person apparently does not understand the concept of professionalism or courtesy. I WOULD TAKE MY HARD EARNED MONEY TO ANY OTHER MEDICAL PROVIDER UNLESS YOU DON'T MIND RUDE ABUSIVE OFFICE STAFF.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Wow all you people that wrote great reviews shame on u its probably the staff writing them far from the teuth

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

I've been going to Dr. Salahi for a good number of years. So long I can't rember how long. It you need someone who has your best intrust at heart, your mental health and even your family's concerns about you, Look no further, Dr. Salahi is your man. The staff at Metrapolaton Pain Clinic is the very best from the front desk to His top notch Nurse Mrs Ginger you will feel like your the only one their taking care of. I will say if your a faker, cheater or up to no good you had best stay away, you will be found out. He's the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

non professional

This guy will basically call you a liar when describing your pain, thinks he knows your body better than you do. Arrogant.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

I cannot believe the position that this doctor put my wife in. If you have a ligitimate medical issue, avoid this individual.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Mrs. Rush

I was very pleased with Dr. Salahi. He took the time necessary to understand my medical issues and disscussed, thoroughly how we would proceed. I am confident about working with in for my pain management care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Dr. Salahi has a wonderful bedside manner. He listened, understood and was compassionate. His treatment plan is very helpful and I am pleased with his service. I will return and would recommend Dr. Salahi to anyone who needs a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

Looks out for insurance co. More than you,,!!!!!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

you are seen at your appointed time unless there are unforseen circumstances they will let you know ahead of time if its going to be later than usual

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

jaxbug

Great doctor, great staff. Didn't want to do injections but they talke me into it and now I am glad that I did.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

Dr. Salahi's the best

I recommend Dr. Salahi - he has helped me for almost a year now and is caring and responsive to your needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Good Doctor!

I have RSD and after years of searching for relief I was sent to see this doctor. Been with him for 2 years now and this was the best thing that could have happened to me. I have an implanted neurostimulator now and this is best relief I have had since I got hurt. He has my vote for sure.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ismail Salahi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Nastasi

    Psychiatry, Pain Management

    Jacksonville, FL 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Bao Pham

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Jacksonville, FL 0.40 mi

    3.5
    (42)
    25
  • Dr. David Shapiro

    Anesthesiology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11