ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Israel Alvarez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Israel Alvarez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Israel Alvarez?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.3 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Can not complain

I have been to Dr. Alvarez office with my kid, sick after school, as many mothers present with out appointment. They have taken care of us no matter we just showed up. I know this office for a long time and of course they need to collect in order to pay the rent and employees. If you are posting a bad review about Dr. Alvarez, you don't know him and you probably want to harm an excellent physician and a great Staff.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Very knowledgeable pediatrian and a great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Amazing

Dr. Alvarez is exceptional and loyal doctor to his patients. He takes his time with his patients. He is very detailed to any doubts the patient or the parent might have. Dr. Alvarez and his staff are very courteous, respectful, humanitarian, and generous. I always have a great office experience. My daughter has been a patient at Dr. Alvarez office for the past 9 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2015

NO

get there early and leave super late. for example get there at 11am and leave when they close so if you have plans for after you better cancel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

layron @ linnette

Es el Dr de mis hijos desde que nacieron magnifico ,profesional , competente en fin estoy tranquila de tener la salud de mis hijos en sus manos al igual que su equipo de empleados

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

the Best Doctor ever!!!!

Dr. Israel Alvarez is the most knowledgeable doctor ever, he is nothing but the best!!! I trust him with my three boys which two of them already serve their country but I’m not done with him yet, my little one still his patient lol

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Good experience

Very courteous and understanding. Has a good heart. Good bedside manners.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

One of the best I have met.!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Israel Alvarez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hialeah, FL.

  • Dr. Leonides Carballosa

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Hialeah, FL 0.39 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    36
  • Dr. Lorraine Fuentes

    Dr. Lorraine Fuentes

    Pediatrics

    Hialeah, FL 0.48 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    33
  • Dr. Jose Acosta

    Dr. Jose Acosta

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics, General Practice, Family Medicine

    Miami Gardens, FL 1.21 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    17