Dr. Israel Hartman MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.7)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw this doctor twice and had a very bad experience. Unprofessional staff and poor response. I would never see this dr. again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Doctor of great Expertise
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Hartman after having cancer and a nodule on my thyroid. Dr. Hartman asked me who my primary doctor was and I did not have one. Dr. Hartman took me in as my primary doctor to my good fortune. I read in a prior review from a patient who stated, Dr. Hartman blamed them for their diabetes II diagnosis. My question to that patient is who else is to blame? Dr. Hartman put the blame where it belonged. Denial about blame is part of the problem. The patient gave Dr. Hartman a bad review. I think the bad review should have gone to the patient. Dr. Hartman is a great doctor; however, his staff could use improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is amazing front desk experience was quick despite young lady is new, friendly and accurate this was my 4th visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Spends 2 minutes with you and makes you wait up to an hour. I overheard the nurses saying they wanted to go to lunch but that he was just sitting in his office while patients kept waiting. Doesn't care about patients at all and provides poor patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Terrible front desk
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor seems to be OK. But the front desk is the most terrible person. Unprofessional. Very terrible in making appointment. My first appointment was cancel, they were not even call to tell the patient. Second appointment, the day was cancel and they did not bother to call to tell me. I call to confirm appointment a day ahead, the front desk told me I am kidding.. she told me that I have no appointment. But I have their hand written appointment on my hand here. Terrible. Terrible!!!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
will certainly never return
The office is cluttered and ladies in every direction. Long wait in lobby. It was my first visit. He spent maybe 2 mins with me only to tell me to return in a month for an ultrasound... and another month after that.... for him to tell me the results of that ultrasound and then get my TSH level checked... and then again a month later for results of the TSH blood work. Approximately 3 months of office calls to him before we can treat my hypothyroid condition. . Received my insurance receipt for that 1st visit. he charged $425.00 for what he called a 'long first visit." Wow, wonder what he would have charged my insurance if he had actually talked to me or examined me or stayed for over 2 minutes? Came home and looked at his reviews and I could have saved myself all the trouble and my insurance carrier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Bad doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked him ok at first, but as time passed he seemed to care less and less and acted as if it was my fault I have type 2 diabetes. He ordered test that seemed to line his pockets and not help me. His new PA seemed less than qualified. Glad I changed doctors, much happier now and diabetes is much more under control
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me feel as if I was troubling him with 1-2 questions. On my last visit, I had to stop him from walking out to ask the only question I had, and he gave me a cold, 1 sentence answer while leaving. I decided I wasn't going to see him again after that. Calling his office to refill prescriptions, or even with an emergency at one point took 11 days to get a response and it was faster just to schedule an appointment with a new doctor than wait for him to respond. He would be great for you if you just want to submit your A1-C and have him tell you what to do before leaving.

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
I won't be back.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for just over a year - thyroid issues. His diagnosis was infact correct - I'll give him that. After being on medication for a year he haad me return for another sonogram. I always had a very long wait in the exam room to see him.He was in the room maybe 10 minutes - this included doing the sonogram. His "discussion" was to inform me there were no changes to my thyroid and come back in 6 months. When I mentioned having some typical hypothyroid symptoms he told me to go see mt PC and he could give me medication for it. He totally brushed me off and would not even entertain the idea of discussing my health care issues with me. I was in no way trying to question him, I was only being an involved patient. His bedside manner is deplorable! I don't care how many degrees he may have or how many advisory boards he be on, he should not be practicing medicine. I won't be back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the fact that he takes the time to explain what is going on medically and how to help our situation natuarally first then with meds second. I have been a patient for many years and have been very satified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Highly Recommended
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would, and I have, recommended Dr. Hartman to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
never again
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is cold like a stone! He just doesn't care at all. Beware to go with a good insurance there. You could end up with high cost treatment without a need of this. If he says you probably have cancer, go let it check somewhere else again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Israel Hartman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.