Dr. Israel Machin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 37.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Machin is an amazing Doctor. There are other doctors at his practice you can also see that are very good and no wait time most of the time, however I will wait for Dr Machin. He saved my life!! Would highly recommend. Trustworthy and Compassionate. great human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Machin is the most caring, kind and knowledgeable doctor ever! I had been to many doctors in the past, he was able to diagnose me and treat me imme ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have yet met a Doctor so caring, compassionate as well and knowable. He is by far the best PCP I have ever had. He is busy and sometimes the wait is quite long but it is WORTH every minute. Once you see him he spends the same quality time with you. extremely thorough. highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!! Would highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I prefer wait for Dr Machine before go somewhere else. Excellent professional. He is being my Primary for almost 10 years. No complains at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
PHONE JUST RINGS, AND GOES TO CYBER WORLD
I Call this office, and phone just rings, i don't know how many receptionist they have, but they need more help on the phones!!!! please..... is not hard to pick up!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Patients 50+ long wait, 2+ hours, no water, bathroom dirty, no paper, not friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr parros at the office is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Mrs
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Machin is an excellent doctor. However, the management needs improvement. The staff are not professional at all. Your medical record are never in order, when you request a referral or need your record to be send somewhere else it would take you months to get things done. Very stressful dealing with the office staff. Your test result always get lost. I have not change because he is a good doctor. But you will get a heart attack with the staffs very incompetent. Specially the manager. They need to clean up that office and hire people who are capable of what they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
MSS
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BELLOW AVERAGE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Machin is an excellent physician. Very knowledgable and detailed with his exam. I am a physician as well. I trust him with not only my care but also the care of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is the worse experience with a doctors office I ever had. to start with it is impossible to get a appointment over the phone, only if you walk in you will be able to make an appointment and to get a refferal for a specialist they have to treat you for that particular problem 3 or 4 times and do all unnecesary test then after all that they will give the referal. Also the waiting time is from 2 to 3 hours. Horrible expierience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Israel Machin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Tome

35 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Inga

19 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Garry Millien

26 years experience

2.9 of 5