Dr. Israel Wiznitzer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiznitzer saved my life. He is a gifted and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Thank you Dr. Wiz!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Four years ago dx with breast cancer stage 2 and absolutely terrified-lucky enough to get Dr.Wiznitzer as my oncologist.He said "You have to do everything I tell you and you'll be OK,I'm pretty sure".Well,I'm OK. Everytime I travel or just enjoy my family, I thank Dr. Wiz who dragged me kicking and screaming thru chemo(which he assured me I "sailed through" and radiation.Unbelievably I was on Broward Health so he didn't really profit financially from this.Smartest man I ever met,his IQ is stratospheric- and very knowledgeable about Chicago politics too! Have a great life, Dr Wiz!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Israel Wiznitzer was the greatest when it came to making sure I was receiving the best treatment available. Calling other physicians and researching for the latest treatment to assure that he was giving me his BEST. Thanks you for such GREAT Care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Fantastic, caring doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiz saved my life. After being diagnosed with stage 4 endometrial and abdominal cancer, I am not only alive but thriving. He and his staff are a gift like no other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Saved the quality of my life and probably my life itself...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw Dr. Wiz with Stage 4 neck cancer. Initial opinion was to remove esophogus and laranx and pull stomach to throat.I placed myself in his hands. After 285 hours of chemo in 7 weeks their was no longer any tumor or sign of it and very little negative physical effects.The ensuing radiation provided those.Dr. Wiz is not only a Wizard, IMO, but a methodical, brilliant doctor that cares for his patients. While in the chemo ward for 2 five day sessions, I learned that he was much respected and revered by the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Gr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiz saved my life with his intelligent quick and accurate diagnosis and treatment of my particular type of cancer. He spent as much time as needed to explain everything at my office visits. He is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Travesty
Wait time
50 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We came to him with my father in his office. He seemed more concerned with who brought the chocolate chip cookies and how my ailing father would bias his positive cancer treatment results. He called another insensitive guy who randomly shoved his finger up my father's behind. He said to old Israel, "bad karma here." Not once talking to my father. When my Dad died, and the hospice nurse called him to report his death, he laughed. She told me he laughed because my father had not been on his research protocol long enough to matter. Way to go Izzy. Enjoy those cookies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wiz is one of the most smartest, kindest, caring, physicans we have ever met. He saved my husband's life for which we are eternally grateful. We consider him not only a good physician, but a good friend too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Israel Wiznitzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Aruna Mani

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Shaynee Golin

23 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mohamed Behairy

40 years experience

4.3 of 5