Dr. Issam Soussou MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Incredibly knowledgeable!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to get better, go see Dr. Soussou. He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Vascular Surgeon Extraordinaire!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soussou is extremely knowledgeable. His entire demeanor is about how he can help you. He speaks from experience. He listens. He cares. And he's got a great sense of humor if you pull it out of him! He has a phenomenal reputation among the entire medical community. He performed carotid surgery on me. You can hardly see the scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring and brilliant surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Excellent results
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give Dr Soussou my 5 star rating for the fast track to my critical surgery. I think his skills are excellent and also bedside manner. We were informed every step of the way and understood all the details necessary. Again, I am grateful to have had such great care. I have absolutely no complaints what so ever. Great staff also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Shockingly bad.
I am a doctor (retired) myself, and I am proud of how I used to practice. How this doctor can possibly be proud of how he works is a mystery to me. I went to see him as a last resort to figure out why I have marked swelling of legs and 1 arm with edema fluid. Heart, kidney, and liver disease had already been ruled out, and so far there was no evidence of a mechanical obstruction, but i hoped a vascular surgeon could find one so that it could be dealt with. He looked at my legs, but never touched me. He then said he didn't know the cause. There was no sign that he was even curious as to what the cause might be. His attitude conveyed that he wasn't just incurious, he didn't care. Shame on him. Not very intellectual and no empathy. He gets a zero from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
BEWARE!!!!
Stay as far away as you can from this doctor. He has no empathy for his patient or their families concerns. I have absolutely no respect for him or his lies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Nasty rude man especially nasty to the nurses. He should be embarrassed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it was all wonderful I was very grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
AVOID AVOID AVOID
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Soussou is a poor excuse not only for a doctor but a human being. He clearly needs to retire and stop “treating” patients. I had the unfortunate encounter with him after being diagnosed with appendicitis. I had a lapriscopic surgery to remove the appendix; Dr. Soussou decided to perform the naval incision above my actual belly button due to a previous piercing which I might add was clearly healed over. That wasn’t too big of an issue for me but I never stopped feeling excruciating pain. Every day it felt harder and harder to move, much worse then the actual appendicitis. Unfortunately the pain became so unbearable I went in for an office visit where the doctor did not once look at my stomach, let alone do any testing, instead informing me that I have created illusions of pain and to go home and gain some weight. Less then a week later I was in the hospital for a complete small bowel obstruction. I had emergency surgery along with the infamous NG tube for 4 days, my hospital stay was 8 days during which time I was on a strict clear liquid diet. Today I decided to bite the bullet and try to see if Dr. Soussou would be more willing to listen, I have been experiencing abdominal pain as well as my previous symptoms. He told me that I like to worry and he cant fix that. Hopefully this advice will not end with the same results as last time. Please do yourself a favor, avoid this doctor at all costs!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Very disturbing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, lacking compassion, instilled fear in elderly vulnerable patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had surgery performed by Dr. Soussou and I would highly recommend him. He is professional and explained to me what I needed to know. The most important element is his skill level and his experience. That is what I want in a surgeon. My compliments to his office staff, also, for their friendliness and ease of working with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
Wonderful and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Soussou is wonderful. Told and explained everything to me. Gave me options and pro/cons of each. Gave me time I needed. Excellent surgeon. Dry sense of humor but its fun to make him laugh. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Issam Soussou, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.