The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Iuliana Shapira Is this you?
  • 27
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Iuliana Shapira?


29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Chicot Memorial Hospital , Lake Village , Arkansas

I was a patient of Dr. Iuliana Shapira while in Chicot Memorial Hospital , and she was also our family doctor . She had a strong will at dedicating herself to help the sick . We have missed her greatly since she moved . Best Wishes !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

It's too bad that she's leaving montors. I'd follow her if I knew where she is going.Where is she going?

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

Wish there were more doctors like her! Dr shapira is very thorough and explains everything so that the patient understands. She made a huge difference in my life otherwise i may be going for treatments that were not needed. I will continue to follow her because i feel confident and calm as a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Listens to my concerns and is very attentive to my needs as a patient. Excellent physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Patients come first with her. Best doctor.

gives the best hugs. Spoke to my husband and me for over an hour our first visit. Convinced me to have chemo on stage 3 breast cancer.Recommended by my breast surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Very kind and empathetic physician. I am recommending her without reservations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Excellent physician. She did a lot to help me. She saved my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Mrs.

She spent a lot of time with me and is an excellent professional.

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

she is wonderful, smart and saved my life!! can't ask for anything more. oncology is tough and she makes the experience managable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Iuliana Shapira is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Ayse Durgun

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. George Schussler

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    57
  • Dr. Anthony Joseph

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38