Dr. Ivan Ackerman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No bring enough time to attend me and answer questions. Sorry, I dont recommend him to patients with acute disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
useless
Useless doctor and medical staff. Would never go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he spoke real fast and did not explain a lot of details, he had no time for questions and seemed fustrated when i asked more questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with this doctor. I was recommended by a friend who has been a patient for over 10 years and am glad I went. staff was excellent and the doctor helped me with my copd and even has a research dept set up for further study for patients like myself.. Thankyou Dr. Ackerman for your caring & help with my condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2011
NOTHING SPECIAL, ONLY BOTTOM LINE...$$$$
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WAITED OVER 1 HR TO SEE HIM FOR LESS THAN 1 MINUTE TELLING ME TO COME BACK FOR ANOTHER STUDY.NO DETAILS NO OPTIONS.THEY CANCEL MY APPT TWICE DUE TO TECH EMERGENCIES.MY PRESCRIPTIONS ARE NEVER FILLED ON TIME.TIME TO LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Great polmonary doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOULD SEND MY ENTIRE FAMILY TO HIM IF THEY NEEDED HIS ATTENTION. bEST OF THE bEST..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Feel bad for the employees
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a nightmare office and Dr. combo! The daytime office staff (from what I understand one of which is the trophy/skunk wife of the dr.) is the most incompetent circus I have ever seen. Nobody ever calls to confirm my appointments, the poor night staff has to come in last minute because of the below average management and schedulers that refuse to talk to the night positions and horrible treatment of the people who actually make the md. the money. The night staff was okay except some egomaniac who kept talking about himself (Bogtrain or some crazy name.) Either way, do not use this facility! Avoid the nasty secretaries at all cost!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The A- Team is awesome!! Dr.Ackerman,Dr.Zanchi,and Dr. Martinez,are caring,understanding,professionals.I would and have recomended them to several people who were not happy with their pulmonary doctor.The office staff they have are great.Worth the time and wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS IS THE MAN YOU WANT AS YOUR DOCTOR IN AN EMERGENCY AT THE HOSPITAL. ALSO THE MOST EDUCATED DOCTOR IN THE AREA ON SLEEP DISORDERS. BOTH MY HUSBAND AND I ARE PATIENTS AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO FRIENDS, FAMILY, LOVED ONES AND ANYONE ELSE WHO GENERALLY LIKES TO BREATH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ivan Ackerman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Axel

32 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Mishkin

38 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Soham Patel

5.0 of 5