Dr. Ivan Cohen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Excellent Results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had several hair transplant procedures with Dr. Cohen over the last 15 years. The most recent was 5 years ago. When I first visited him I was balding rapidly. Today I have a full natural looking head of hair which I am maintaining with Propecia. The results have greatly exceeded my expectations. Its great to have a full head of hair and no one can tell I've had transplants unless I choose to tell them. Its one of the best things I have ever done and I could not be happier that I chose Dr. Cohen for these procedures. He's done thousands of transplants...is a true expert...and very professional. I'm confident that if you are contemplating a hair transplant, he's the doctor who will give you the best results. Those assisting him were very courteous and professional as well. Can't recommend him more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Cohen was very thorough at my appointment. Great bedside manner. Very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff and great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Cohen for over 10 years. He treats me for Alopecia Areata. When my hair loss first began, it was very severe and devastating. Dr Cohen has always been very supportive, understanding and encouraging with me. He has designed a treatment plan specifically for me. He understands the unusual way my immune system reacts. He was able to successfully treat my alopecia. I will always be grateful to him and his excellent care, without his expertise, my hair would be gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Expert Skill and Fabulous Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, incredibly patient with questions, even via phone. Dr. Cohen and Michelle are both terrific, as are the rest of the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have seen Dr. Cohen several times a year for the past 4 years for various facial and scalp issues. He is thorough in his examinations and assessments and prompt with his treatments. His staff are very friendly. Highly recommend this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Good Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was responsive. All appointments were prompt with very little wait time. Treatment was definitely effective and worthwhile. Overall a very positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Overall good experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aside from wait time...it's a very busy office...I had a good experience. He's typically in and out but did answer questions for me. The staff was very courteous. The doctors here may be overbooked because there is s bit of a rushed feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional office with an extremely kind and caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall a very professional establishment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding, caring, brilliant physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ivan Cohen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Smith

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Mcbean

14 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robin Oshman

31 years experience

4.0 of 5